Goozle’s Growing Up!

September 5, 2008 at 8:54 am 3 comments

Thanks everyone for the nice words on my promotion. Things are going so far, so good!

And, a long long overdue thanks to my dishcloth swap partner Carola:IMG_0419
She sent me a lovely package from Sweden! Girly likes to wear the scrunchie as a garter, and I just finally caved in and used the washcloths. They match my bathroom perfectly.

Goozle turned 3 a couple weeks ago. He absolutely loves cars! I made this cake for him:
IMG_0463
IMG_0462
It tasted better than it looked! Goozle also got a “real” race car for his birthday. He spent all afternoon driving it around. He only stopped to change his tires.
IMG_0466
He got the Cars movie, too. The week before K and Tiny came up to visit. We went to the demo derby at the Dunn County Fair. The boys had fun; Girly was bored.
IMG_0454

The same weekend, the kids and I met some celebrities on Barstow St. in Eau Claire!
IMG_0439
We ended the day with ice cream, which resulted in stripping Girly’s clothes off and plunking her in the van.
IMG_0449

Entry filed under: knitting.

More pictures soon No More Humdrum Mittens Swap 3

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mom  |  September 5, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    Goozle looks SO EXCITED! It’s great! ( ;
    Glad you are still doing projects.

    Reply
  • 2. Why  |  September 8, 2008 at 12:55 am

    Your cake turned out nicely! I love the colors in the swapped dishcloth, they are very pretty. I constantly fear that my choice of yarn color will forever go down in history as the ugliest color ever when I do swaps. It’s always good to see what others are using/receiving.

    Reply
  • 3. shelly  |  September 12, 2008 at 10:27 am

    hello bridget. i just wanted to say thanks for my lovely swap package. the yarn is now in two balls ready for two at a time socks. will you please tell me how you dyed it? its lovely.

    also i would like to send you something to say thanks..an attachment from yahoo mail. can you give your email?
    sbankston66@yahoo.com

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 65,412 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds