J is for…

June 12, 2008 at 9:28 am 3 comments

Just Asking. Or the way Goozle says it “juss askin”
IMG_0309
Apparently Goozle picked up this phrase from me, but he uses it wrong. If I catch him doing something naughty, he tells me he’s Just Asking. I try to explain to him that he’s not Just Asking, he’s actually doing. I should know by now that 2 year olds are always right.
The other phrase he’s been (over)using this week is “Good Idea”. Everything is a good idea. Today he did have a good idea. He wanted me to take a picture of his blue truck.
IMG_0312
Then he wanted me to take a picture of his race car.
IMG_0313
Then he thought I should get a picture of the race car’s mouth.
IMG_0314
I don’t know why people make such a big deal out of boys playing with dolls. Goozle plays with his cars like dolls. He cleans them and tells them not to crash into each other. He even made them a house garage:
IMG_0310
And he insisted he read the car book while he slept. Seriously, this is how he fell asleep:
IMG_0315

I figured out how to make WordPress e-mail me when people leave comments, so now I can write back individually. I always wondered how other people did that. I was also thinking about the killer bunny from Monty Python! It was just a baby bunny, too.
I will have more knitting news tomorrow (yes, tomorrow) when I will have some impressive knitting progress to show. To quote Goozle again, “I’m so ‘cited!”

Entry filed under: abc-along, family, knitting.

Keeping Cool in Summer Dishcloth Exchange Not in alphabetical order

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisa  |  June 12, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    SO… will you tell HOW you figured out how to make wordpress email you?? I’ve got the right radio buttons selected, but I only get emails when a new (and needing moderation) commenter comments. I downloaded some plugin, but never got it loaded onto the blog. Send me instructions?

    Reply
  • 2. mom  |  June 12, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    Too cute those little boys!
    Like V saying just stay here, ok mama. She finally figured every time he said that he was sneaking drinks of her pop!
    Had lunch with my naughtly boys, it never changes, be prepared! ( ; Can’t wait to see the knitting, was charging the batterys to call back, storming for work again….booo.

    Reply
  • 3. shayne  |  July 3, 2008 at 2:29 am

    oh yes that is my son Cars and Trucks and things that go along with lightning McQueen…Buz lightyear is now in there too. Kaaaachow

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 63,031 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


