Things that lurk in the night

June 3, 2008 at 9:28 am 4 comments

The other night when N came home, he came and got me right away, because someone had spooked him. N doesn’t get spooked very easily, and he told me the little jerk that jumped out at him came back to sit on our step. I went over to the front door and opened it. I grabbed my camera and got a picture:

IMG_0281

Rabbits can be scary!

I haven’t done much knitting because I haven’t had the attention span for it. I learned a couple months ago that I would be getting promoted. That was a couple months ago. First they had to find someone to take my spot. Then they had to hire and train him. Well, the first guy quit after 2 days, so they had to repeat the process. Now, finally, I talked to the people in charge, and they said they’re going to have to bite the bullet and start me at my new position, because we’re not getting any less busy. So, either this week or next, I’m going to be moving on up to a new position that doesn’t even exist yet. I’ll be starting from scratch which is ok with me. I feel like finally my 8 years of experience in various aspects of the printing industry, my degree, ability to multi-task and communication skills are going to be put to use. Maybe when I’m not preoccupied with whether or not I’m actually going to get promoted, I can knit better again.
Wait, I lied, I had the attention span to knit a tribble.

Entry filed under: family, knitting.

Historic House and Independent Children Keeping Cool in Summer Dishcloth Exchange

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mom  |  June 3, 2008 at 11:17 am

    Does it have “Fangs”? ha ha ha
    Hope your new job starts soon. People are finding out I am done after Summer…you know the comments….

    Reply
  • 2. Bubblesknits  |  June 4, 2008 at 2:47 am

    And bulging red eyes? LOL Obviously your mom and I are thinking of the same thing. 🙂

    Good luck with the new position!

    Reply
  • 3. lisa  |  June 5, 2008 at 5:38 am

    Yeah, remember the attic rabbit in Monty Python? Good luck with the job! I spent much of the last year in an aide position but also doing the manager job, then as the manager also doing the aide job… finally got an aide hired in March, so now I can focus just on the mgr parts…

    Reply
  • 4. geckogrrl  |  June 5, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    I was also thinking of the Monty Python rabbit… Maybe it’s a hare instead of a bunny…

    Good luck on your promotion and new job. The knitting will come. I always find that it comes and goes in spurts when I’m busy or have major life changes. Hang in there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 63,031 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


