Historic House and Independent Children

May 28, 2008 at 9:13 am 3 comments

I’m falling a little behind on the abc-along, so I’m combining H and I into one post! My mom came up to visit last Thursday. That’s always fun, because she likes doing things that N doesn’t such as reading knitting magazines, drinking micro-brew beer, and visiting the Caddie Woodlawn house. It was a gorgeous day, perfect for visiting historic houses:
IMG_0274
I was kind of disappointed that it was not an actual museum, just an old house, but it was still fun.
IMG_0262
The kids had their own agenda as always. They’re very independent!
IMG_0275IMG_0277
The Caddie Woodlawn house is in a park outside of Menomonie. It’s a few miles down Highway 25 from Downsville. We stopped in Downsville to get directions. Goozle fell asleep, so he missed the cute little coffee shop where grandma got them cookies
IMG_0243
Girly had fun running around though
IMG_0242
And in the midst of all this fun, I managed to knit…2 whole socks!
1.IMG_0240
2! And then I put them on Girly’s feet while she was sleeping. đŸ™‚
IMG_0279
My very first PAIR of socks!
And on a side note, Congrats K on graduation and happy birthday today!

Entry filed under: abc-along, family, knitting, local attractions.

G is for… Things that lurk in the night

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bertha  |  May 28, 2008 at 9:26 pm

    Congratulations on the first socks!!! They are so cute!

    I also LOVE Girly’s top!

    Reply
  • 2. mom  |  May 29, 2008 at 8:44 am

    Hi, I think your kids are adorable, and your pair of socks too!
    I was thinking of seeing the sights that are local because once P and I were looking for the fishing museum on the way to EC and found out it was an Adult Store now!!! Keep knitting while its cooler…I had fun! ( ;

    Reply
  • 3. cindi  |  May 29, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    I thought you said you couldn’t knit socks. They looked pretty good to me. Congrats! Do you want your yarn back? Please say no. You may get them back some day in the form of your foot.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 62,882 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


