Is it spring for real now?

May 10, 2008 at 11:25 pm 2 comments

I’ve been on strike against winter since about February, but it doesn’t seem to be making a difference! I’m still paranoid that it’s going to snow. I took Thursday through next Monday off, and I’m doing outside stuff. I talked my in laws into letting me use their garden, and we also talked some friends who bought a house last summer to plant a garden. We tilled it up this morning, and now N and his friend are putting up a fence to keep the rabbits out. We’re still not going to plant anything for a couple of weeks.

It’s also been wedding season which means for ridiculously busy weekends and no blogging. This is the first weekend in the last 3 that we haven’t had to drive anywhere. First there was G’s wedding in Fond du lac. I, of course, left my camera in the car in a rush to get to the wedding close to on time, but K took some pictures:

Picture 089

After a 4 hour car ride the kids didn’t want to sit still for pictures! That’s Tiny in the middle. We also got a nice picture of my sister, me, and my mom.Picture 100
Then last weekend, my friend J and I went down to Beaver Dam for a bachelorette party. We had a party bus which was really fun. We also stopped to visit my family in Waupun where K got this pic of me knitting a last minute gift that never actually made it to the bachelorette šŸ™‚

Picture 105 K also did our hair, and mine looks great! I’ll have to have N take a picture, because me self-portraits don’t do it justice. And due to complaints/requests, I’ll go back to blogging more often!

Entry filed under: family, knitting.

F is for Finally and Finished G is for…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mom  |  May 11, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    Complaints and requests, huh? I am disappointed you didn’t get the shower present done. Nice pictures, G. has more to show, but I am cramming papers and tests yet this week!!!! I can’t wait for summer break. What reaction did you get with your new hair? ( ;
    I thought it rocked! The little yarn store is open once in awhile now, maybe I can go sometime.

    Reply
  • 2. Bubblesknits  |  May 12, 2008 at 11:13 am

    The kids look like they’re having a good time! šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 62,882 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


