D is for Dangerous

March 12, 2008 at 8:36 am 4 comments

It finally got warm enough to melt some snow. Yay! And then it got cold and froze again. Boo! As a result, this is what our sidewalk looks like:
IMG_0157

I feel like I need some ice skates. It’s about 3 inches thick on one side. The end of our driveway is even worse, and I’m suprised my Focus didn’t get stuck yet.
IMG_0158

D is for the Doldrums. There has not been much going on here lately. I’m looking for a new job, and the hunt has not been very successful. I had a phone interview this afternoon that I totally bombed. The girl interviewing me sounded pretty annoyed with the whole ordeal. I’m sorry it took me 6 1/2 years to graduate college. I went part time and worked full time for most of it. I kind of have a feeling that this is being held against me. So, if the job market in Madison is like it is in Eau Claire, I’m pretty sure I’ll be getting a rejection letter in the mail next week.  Blah, blah, blah.  Same old, same old.  Maybe I’ll end up at grad school yet.

Goozle got his hair cut this last weekend. He sat very still. I was impressed. Then I was kind of disappointed that my little boy looked all grown up. When he got home, he conked out on the floor:
IMG_0161
He still looks little when he sleeps 🙂

Entry filed under: abc-along, family, sewing.

back to work Church Crackers, Leprechauns, and Celebrities

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bubblesknits  |  March 13, 2008 at 12:25 am

    Wow…that’s some sure enough ice. I’d be on my butt in a heartbeat! LOL

    Reply
  • 2. mom  |  March 13, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    D is for Duh, if they don’t know enough to hire You!!! Hang in there. We had a SW person who started out with a degree in English, and wound around(sort of like yarn) a very untraditional route to being very successful at what she does! Oh, I got to lunch with the UW Chancellor today~whoo-hoo! ( ; 3am, and tommarrow I am doing mock interview stuff, have to dress up, but will have bags under the eyes! Bubbleknits has beautiful monkey socks. love ya.

    Reply
  • 3. mom  |  March 13, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    ps. Your brothers look like that when they sleep too!

    Reply
  • 4. K  |  March 14, 2008 at 5:19 am

    I heard from L, that Madison is a hard place to get jobs, its very competitive, She is retiring in June, so there will be a job opening in the state job servce dept. Stay postive, the job goes to the best interviewer not the most qualified

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 62,735 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


