back to work

March 7, 2008 at 10:57 am 1 comment

Well, I finally caught that bug that’s going around. I took 3 days off of work, made no improvement, and decided not to waste any more vacation days. Besides, the doctor I saw at Urgent Care told me I caught it from someone, so I might as well get revenge! For some reason, though, I haven’t been able to sleep. So here’s what I made:
IMG_0155
Little fleecy pants to go with the little dress that I made for Girly a long time ago!
IMG_0154
They’re not perfect but not bad!
I also learned something at work today. When you accidentally delete a file, you should not call the IT guy to see if he can “un-delete” it. You’ll get an answer like “What do you mean, un-delete?” Then my co-worker who told me to call the IT guy said I should have asked him to “recover a file from backup.” He said un-delete sounds guilty like I accidentally deleted something 🙂
Thanks for the compliments on my hair. I’m ignoring the brat comments, because someone told me today that my hair looks “edgy.”  Thinner and younger are great too!

And by the way, Anne is having a contest.  Let her know your favorite online patterns, and tell her I sent you.  The prize is Malabrigo.  I love Malabrigo.

Entry filed under: family, knitting, sewing.

Everyone needs a hobby D is for Dangerous

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Bubblesknits  |  March 7, 2008 at 11:39 am

    Those look so cute! As badly as I sew, I’d do better to just wrap a piece of fabric around my little girl. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 62,882 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


