Everyone needs a hobby

March 4, 2008 at 7:04 am 5 comments

And Goozle has taken up photography. I let him take pictures with a disposable camera, and when that ran out, I let him use one of my old digital cameras that doesn’t work right anymore.
He takes pictures of his sister (and apparently Barack Obama who he calls Rocka Mama)
005_33A
035_3A
And he even got a good one of me and Girly:
022_16A
Not my most flattering picture but notice my hair. Now look:
IMG_0140
I look angry like Posh Spice–not actually my goal. It’s an after-work self portrait, too. Not the best representation.
Back:
IMG_0132
I got a lot cut off!
And just for my mom:
IMG_0146
Yes, now Girly and I match.
I also finished something! It’s the thrummed hat I was knitting on the way to the Knit and Crochet expo.
IMG_0125IMG_0126
And I have to fight to get Goozle to put it on his head unless we are actually going outside.
IMG_0121
Thrums are fun; I think everyone should try it!

Entry filed under: family, knitting.

C is for… back to work

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bubblesknits  |  March 4, 2008 at 8:26 am

    Your hair looks cute! I’m going tomorrow to get mine trimmed and shaped. Your little photographer is doing a good job. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. mom  |  March 4, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    I like your hair, you are a brat with the hunk hanging in your face!
    If you weren’t just coming from work I bet it is really nice, the back is bouncy looking. Thrums for thumbs? You have funny kids and are a funny mom! love ya!

    Reply
  • 3. lisa  |  March 4, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    LOVE your hair! Don’t listent to your mom (hah!)… you look like one of those sexy hair models with the hunk hanging in your face. The new do makes you look younger and thinner, and who wouldn’t love that???

    Reply
  • 4. K  |  March 5, 2008 at 4:23 am

    I really like your hair. you almost made me want to cut mine off. I love your kids

    Reply
  • 5. mom  |  March 6, 2008 at 12:54 am

    K and I thought your new do made you look thinner too! You are still a brat! Got mine cut last night, lot of white going on! eeeeek!
    Aunt Suzi is learning to knit too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 62,735 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


