What Girly Wants

February 16, 2008 at 6:16 pm 3 comments

I don’t think the terrible twos are all that bad. I much prefer 2 year olds over sassy 3 year olds, and it’s a lot less frustrating than 1 year olds. Girly is, of course, a frustrated 1 year old. She can’t reach what she wants, and she can’t really talk. Her latest game is whine until we guess right.
IMG_0098
That makes most of her pictures look like this! I edited most of the really grumpy ones 🙂 Nobody understands poor Girly!
IMG_0100
IMG_0103
This weekend I’m running away from home! I’m taking the Yellow Dog Knitting bus trip to the Mall of America for the 2008 Knit and Crochet Out. I told my boss I couldn’t work this weekend, because I had to go to a knitting expo. You can imagine the response that got!

Entry filed under: family, knitting, local events.

The working pinball brought to you by the letter B C is for…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisa  |  February 17, 2008 at 4:09 am

    So, does girly get what girly wants? (I thought 3 was worse than 2 for sure!)

    Reply
  • 2. K  |  February 17, 2008 at 6:30 am

    I love the baby. Three is better than two. Tiny told me the other day while I was sliding around in the snow, “momma you need a truck”

    Reply
  • 3. mom  |  February 17, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    I think babies should come into this world with basic speech! I love the older kids, they are fun to see how their minds work so different than grown-ups. Still can’t do that one stitch so I keep ripping. Ice, ice, baby……Arborist is in Iowa, the other fishing, fishing, fishing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Blog Stats

  • 63,031 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


