The working pinball brought to you by the letter B

February 5, 2008 at 10:06 am 4 comments

Today was the first day that I started on my new shift. We’ll see how long it lasts. My shifts and even buildings have been switching every 2-3 weeks. I like days, though. Monday through Friday like normal people. I wish N could be on days, too.

Thanks for all the mitten compliments. I’m working on another pair! I’m also working on a thrummed hat for Goozle. I don’t have pics of either, since they’re both crammed in my purse at the bottom of the steps, and I don’t want to risk waking the kids.

Meanwhile…B is for Babies and Big kids!
Girly got 2 baby dolls from V for Christmas. She loves them. She carries them around and says “Baby.” Goozle was skeptical at first, but now he babysits when he thinks the babies need to be tucked in or carried around or rescued from his sister.
IMG_0070_2
My kids are officially not babies anymore *sniff* For example, Goozle can get dressed all by himself.
IMG_0067_2
He also figured out how to tear down the baby gates and pull the door knob things off the doors, but that’s not so cute so, no pictures of that! We’re working on potty-training, and while I was wrangling his sister away from the toilet, he hopped off, grabbed the plunger, and started plunging away. Toilet water everywhere–yuk.
I just realized that I don’t have any pictures of Girly today. I’ll make up for it next time!

Entry filed under: abc-along, family, knitting.

Cabin Fever What Girly Wants

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mom  |  February 5, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    Oh gosh, you are so darn funny I am laughing like crazy!!! Great pictures, must have snuck up on Gooz?
    Love the plunger story, ever read Shel Silverstien with the little girl wearing the plunger for a hat because her brother told her it was? It is always funny in story form!

    Reply
  • 2. divamaglia  |  February 5, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    That is a hilarious picture!

    Reply
  • 3. lisa  |  February 8, 2008 at 6:30 pm

    Love that picture of exhausted Goozle on the bed with his pants on backwards! My 12 yr old kiddo has feet that are almost in a man’s size 7… but the other day I looked at those feet and remembered them as pudgy things learning to walk, and still felt rather fondly about them (well, the feet, I’m always fond of the kid). Goozle’s feet made me think of that~!

    Reply
  • 4. JulieT  |  February 12, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    Aww, I just had that same moment this morning, watching the Goober run around: Dang, that’s not a baby. That’s a KID! I don’t QUITE miss the baby days, but I do miss having that little bundle of joy snuggled up on my chest.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Blog Stats

  • 62,882 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


