tu-tu and Tut

November 4, 2007 at 8:46 pm 4 comments

Where I work, they have a Halloween party for the kids. People dress up and the kids can go trick or treating around the cubicles and offices. I think it’s nice, because it’s warm, I don’t have to worry about the candy, and I can show off my kids to my co-workers. This year Girly was a ballerina:
oct2007 008oct2007 010oct2007 013
Goozle was a pharaoh:
oct2007 014oct2007 011oct2007 009
Goozle hated his costume. He didn’t feel good, and he completely freaked out when he saw the first dressed-up person at work. I made both of their costumes. It was fun.

I also got another package from my secret pal! Thanks secret pal! I got the prettiest purple yarn, a knitting journal, and a little picnic basket filled with almond joys!
oct2007 015
I was just talking to a friend the other day about how I love purple, and it seems to be a hot color this season, but I rarely wear it. So, this yarn is going to be made into something for me!
In other news, I started my “new” job. It’s kind of like the Twilight Zone. I know what I’m doing, I know some of the people there, yet, it’s so different! One of the guys in my department at the other plant installed IM. I think it’s going to come back to bite him in the butt! I told him I could send him a link to my blog, but he’s not interested in knitting. 🙂

Oh and I almost forgot!  Cass is having a contest for her 333rd post.  You can win a great prize.  Tell her you found her contest on my blog, and I could win a great prize too!  Plus, her blog is hilarious, so even if you don’t win, you could end up snorting coffee out your nose from laughing so hard.

Entry filed under: family, knitting, local events, stash, swaps.

Instant Gratification Beauty knows no pain *sob*

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bubblesknits  |  November 5, 2007 at 9:58 am

    The kids look precious! My little boy was Boba Fett from Star Wars and the girlie was a witch. I love being able to dress them up! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. geckogrrl  |  November 5, 2007 at 10:34 pm

    The kids look so cute!

    Can’t wait to see what you make with the purple yarn — it looks so luscious!

    Reply
  • 3. lisa  |  November 6, 2007 at 5:47 am

    Goozle looks so sad! I have to go check out Cass, see if I snort liquids from orifices…!!

    Reply
  • 4. Celena  |  November 6, 2007 at 11:47 pm

    adorable kids!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 62,735 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


