More Swaps

October 19, 2007 at 8:48 am 6 comments

All right, I’m getting as bad as Sharon :)! I’ve signed up for 2 more swaps. Round 2 of the Hand-dyed Yarn Swap is now open. We’re dyeing sock yarn again. Sign up–it’s lots of fun. I also signed up for Knitters Coffee Swap 3. The last round was so much fun, I had to sign up again! This swap is not anonymous, and my partner is Cindy. That’s it then for the rest of the year! But swaps are fun and addicting. Just look at the fun package I got in the mail today from my secret pal:
oct2007 001
The little bag and takeout box were full of Almond Joys and Mounds and Hershey’s with almonds. The yarn is Sugar and Cream. I’m thinking jack o’ lantern washcloth. There’s a stuffed pumpkin, too, that Goozle took. Pumpkin is one of his newest words.Ā  Thank you secret pal!
Here’s what I’ve been working on for the Strikke-Along:
oct2007 002
It’s not coming along real fast because I’m not so sure about this:
oct2007
I’m debating whether or not to rip it out or just keep going. I don’t want it to look crappy. I have to get going on it if I want it to be done on time to take the steek class at the yarn store.

Entry filed under: knitting, stash, swaps.

I don’t like albino squirrels I haven’t been blogging…

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Yellow Dog Knitting  |  October 19, 2007 at 8:46 pm

    Google Jogless Jog and you will find ideas to lessen or eliminate the jump from one color to the next. The gappiness can be snugged up when the ends are woven in unless you have been weaving as you go, then you when have to ease the loose stitches along the row. Looks great!

    Reply
  • 2. mom  |  October 19, 2007 at 9:54 pm

    Be supportive to yourself! I love the colors, Goozle will love it! G always took her kids to the pumpkin patch, but the rule was the pumpkin had to be carried by child, tiny p-tiny child… ( :

    Reply
  • 3. lisa  |  October 20, 2007 at 4:52 am

    I think it looks ok. Isn’t that where you’ll cut it? I have managed a jogless join maybe once, but I wasn’t trying too hard! I figure it’s on the side of the knitting that nobody really sees…

    Reply
  • 4. Dawn ;)  |  October 21, 2007 at 12:02 am

    Thx so much for my Vegan Swap 2 Package. I’ve not gotten my ball unwrapped yet and I’ll take pic later today ~ must go buy a new camera. LOL I see we are in several of the same swaps and yes, I agree they are addictive. ;D

    Take care and I’ll see ya around the swaps.

    Reply
  • 5. nataliedanger  |  October 21, 2007 at 1:51 am

    I just signed up for the hand dyed sock yarn swap! I’m so excited!!
    I love dying yarn!
    šŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 6. Sharon  |  October 23, 2007 at 10:25 pm

    HEY!! I resemble that remark!! šŸ˜‰ Don’t forget Anne and Holly’s coffee swap šŸ˜€

    I LOVE the black and orange yarns!! If not a washcloth then perhaps a candy bag

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 63,031 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


