yarn & goodies

October 10, 2007 at 11:01 am 2 comments

Thanks, everyone, for the nice comments on Girly’s dress. I did get different buttons for it. Here’s an action shot:
sept 060

Here’s one of the reasons I love swaps:
from my Vegan Pal 2 swap partner, pen&purl:
sept 064
among the goodies are bamboo yarn, coconut soft cake and guava–from Malaysia! I also made the recipe for the Best Vegan Brownies Ever. They are really good!

from my secret pal:
sept 081
I think I might make myself something with the yarn–maybe some wristlets. A knitting Pure and simple pattern in Goozle’s size, pretty stitch markers, a little pouch, a cable needle and stitch holder–and I already started using stuff!

Thank you swap pals!

Last Friday when I was at the yarn store, I stayed for Cindi’s birthday!
sept 079
Check out that bling! Cindi is the one who taught me how to knit.
sept 080
I also met a fellow blogger in real life! Happy (belated) birthday, Cindi!

Entry filed under: knitting, stash, swaps.

Finished! No More Humdrum Mittens

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. geckogrrl  |  October 11, 2007 at 12:33 am

    Girly looks awesome in her new dress! And those goodies look so wonderful!

    Reply
  • 2. penandpurl  |  October 11, 2007 at 6:02 am

    Glad you liked my package. 😀 Your wee girl looks adorable in that dress!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 62,735 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


