Finished!

September 27, 2007 at 7:57 am 20 comments

I finally finished Girly’s flower dress. I’m not 100% on the buttons, though. I think I also might add an organza ruffle (think Erica Knight). Overall, I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out.
sept 056
N especially likes the oversized flowers.
sept 057

I also started a new project with the yarn I got from my latest package from my secret pal! Unfortunately, that picture is on the camera I can’t find. Yes, I have multiple cameras. One works all the time, and two work sometimes. Weird huh. Anyway, I got some Plymouth Encore DK in a light blueish-green color. And I’m knitting this with it. She also sent me some coffee that smells so good. It’s so good, I accidentally made it in the morning even though it’s decaf. Thanks secret pal! Oh, and also thanks to my secret pal for helping me organize my dpns. I now keep all of them in the little pouch she gave me. That’s incredibly organized for me!

I can’t wait until the kids can knit for real. Right now they just like to play with the yarn. I gave Goozle a plastic crochet hook and some yarn. It kept him occupied.
sept 054
sept 055
There you go, K! I updated my blog just for you!

Entry filed under: knitting, stash, swaps.

Girly vs. the sippy cups yarn & goodies

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. zanete78  |  September 27, 2007 at 8:23 am

    That is Beautiful. Im new to knitting and blogging so seeing this is great! Just beautiful. You did a wonderful job!!! I hope to be this good one day!

    Reply
  • 2. Cathy-Cate  |  September 27, 2007 at 9:18 am

    I love Goozle’s little toes! Those toes are concentrating very hard. And Girly is VERY happy about that yarn — “Hmmm – let me play with that quick before Mommy takes it away!”
    : )

    Reply
  • 3. mom  |  September 27, 2007 at 9:57 am

    Excellent job, love the big flowers, N was right!

    Reply
  • 4. K  |  September 27, 2007 at 11:15 am

    Thanks B. Love the dress

    Reply
  • 5. Bubblesknits  |  September 27, 2007 at 11:36 am

    Wow! That dress turned out so precious! Where did you get the pattern, if you don’t mind my asking?

    I gave my little boy a ball of yarn and some of those Lion Brand Kids knitting needles. He loves to pretend that he’s knitting something. 🙂 Future knitters in training.

    Reply
  • 6. Emily  |  September 27, 2007 at 5:11 pm

    That’s such a cute dress! Good job!

    Ah, if I give my almost 3 year old yarn, she unwinds it everywhere. But I can give her my crappy cheapy aluminum straights and she plays happily with them for a while. You know, as drumsticks.

    Reply
  • 7. Cass  |  September 27, 2007 at 5:33 pm

    The dress is GREAT!!! So so sweet! It’ll be a family heirloom passed down to the wee girls. (sniff sniff) You must be so proud! Does she just flounce around when she’s wearing it???
    Congrats on finishing! 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. michele  |  September 27, 2007 at 7:33 pm

    The dress is lovely! Your own design? Congrats!

    Reply
  • 9. Bertha  |  September 27, 2007 at 9:45 pm

    Oh my gosh, how cute is that dress??? Super very totally cute!! I love it!

    Reply
  • 10. Yellow Dog Knitting  |  September 28, 2007 at 12:55 am

    WOW! YES WE ARE SHOUTING! GREAT JOB!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 11. lisa  |  September 28, 2007 at 5:27 am

    Very nice!

    Reply
  • 12. Lynda  |  September 28, 2007 at 5:57 am

    That is so cute! I love kid’s clothes as they are small enough that I actually finish them! Love the flowers…

    Reply
  • 13. Surviving  |  September 29, 2007 at 7:04 am

    That dress is so very cute! That is a good idea about the plastic hook. I should do the same for my kids, maybe then they will leave my stuff alone.

    Reply
  • 14. Surviving  |  September 29, 2007 at 7:05 am

    I also wanted to Thank you for the llama fiber. I love the color!

    Reply
  • 15. nataliedanger  |  September 30, 2007 at 10:04 pm

    Thanks for the comment! Its my first real one!
    I seriously need to update more- if I did, you would know that Lady is 3/4 complete– but I also have 15 other projects on the needles.
    Your dress is beautiful 🙂

    Reply
  • 16. knittymama  |  October 1, 2007 at 4:03 am

    That is absolutely lovely!!! Well done!

    Reply
  • 17. monnibo  |  October 2, 2007 at 3:36 am

    The dress is absolutely AMAZING!!!

    Reply
  • 18. Christine  |  October 2, 2007 at 8:26 am

    That dress is beautiful and your kids are too cute!

    Reply
  • 19. Anne  |  October 7, 2007 at 11:43 am

    Oh that’s just stunning! congrats on finishing it up – it’s gorgeous 🙂

    Reply
  • 20. geckogrrl  |  October 9, 2007 at 1:55 am

    Your dress is so amazing! Girly will look so cute in it — can’t wait to see pictures!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 62,882 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


