Wednesday Already?

September 6, 2007 at 8:09 am 7 comments

I’m working days this week and next week. I have to be done by 1pm, so in order to get 8 hours in, I should get there by 5am. I am not a morning person! So far, I’ve been 1.5 hours late and 30 minutes late. Oops.

I got my package from my KVVS treater, Katie! She lives in New Brunswick. She sent me all kinds of great Canadian stuff!
yarn 055
yarn 054
So much stuff, I had to take 2 pictures! Paton’s Wool (one of my fave yarns, which, being the ego-centric American I am, didn’t realize was Canadian), a pattern by Catherine Vardy, Jill Barber (my new work cd), an autographed copy of Knitting Rules, a book about crazy New Brunswick weather, Fleece Artist yarn (which is something I’ve read about but never seen), candy, and lots of other “souvenirs.” Thanks, Katie, it was a great vacation in a box!
Monday, N and I went with some friends to Minneapolis to a Ben Harper concert. We got there early enough to go out to eat and get a few drinks. My best friend and her husband met up with us for awhile before the show. It was really fun. The concert was at the Orpheum. I’ve never been at a concert with assigned seats where the audience sits for most of the show. It was very laid back but fun.

Girly’s new thing is pulling herself up and under the pub chair in the living room. I don’t know why the kids decide that they have to hang out in the most congested corner of the house.
yarn 063yarn 066
Goozle is really starting to talk using real words now! In the morning, he stands on one side of the living room says, “I go” and runs across to the other side. He also says car, truck, drink, please, thank you, and toothbrush:
yarn 056
My mother-in-law is a dental assistant. She’ll be so proud.
I have also been knitting:
Fancy pants some friends’ baby (due last week):
yarn 069
And Girly’s summer dress:
yarn 068
The problem with making up the pattern as I go along, is that I’m not quite sure how to do the top. I still have to knit flowers to attach to the stems. Hopefully it will be done soon!

Entry filed under: family, knitting, local events, stash, swaps.

Goozle Turned 2 and other fun stuff Back to “normal”

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emily  |  September 6, 2007 at 6:30 pm

    Yup, kids just seem to love to be in the way! My 2.5 year old still hangs out in that corner of the kitchen where I need to be to do almost everything.

    I’m sure you’ll love the fleece artist! It’s very nice to work with.

    Reply
  • 2. Bertha  |  September 6, 2007 at 8:20 pm

    Ooh! I love how that dress is turning out! I love the little criss-crossy stems! So cute!

    Reply
  • 3. Cass  |  September 7, 2007 at 3:50 am

    Ooooo I love Ben Harper! I’m so jealous! And the dress looks so neat! Can’t wait to see how it turns out. 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. lisa  |  September 7, 2007 at 4:59 am

    Cute little dress, and awesome pkg!

    Reply
  • 5. mom  |  September 8, 2007 at 2:08 am

    Hi, cute kids, cute projects, really love that chocolate brown you are using. Skirt is going to be really neat when you get done. Rich colors of yarn too. Fun mail! I still remember playing “house” or pretend camping under my mom’s dining table, rainy days we even got to cover it with blankets. ( : so it would have long sides.

    Reply
  • 6. knittymama  |  September 8, 2007 at 6:59 pm

    Nice haul, and the knits look great!

    I thought I had it bad getting to work by 7am:-)

    Reply
  • 7. Miss Me  |  September 12, 2007 at 7:25 pm

    at work for 5am??? i have a tough enough time getting up and out the door by 6:15am… glad to hear you’re enjoying the cd – i have no idea how much (if any) airplay she gets to “the south”.

    p.s. i can’t believe that i didn’t put my real e-mail and my blog in my note that accompanied the package, but then work and home have both been just a little crazy.

    your no longer anonymous kvvs spoiler!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 63,031 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


