I like Monday

August 7, 2007 at 10:59 pm 9 comments

Usually Mondays are my zombie days. I don’t get any sleep, and I end up dozing off only to wake up to find the kids double teaming the DVD player. Yesterday was different, though. My mother-in-law took the week off, so she watched the kids and took them to great-grandparents’ house. I got to sleep!

Look what I finished:
august 2007 003
front
august 2007 004
back
It’s a gift for a friend who also uses cloth diapers. It’s my first experiment with dying patterning yarn. I would call it sunrise.
Here’s the view from my window at work. It’s a sunrise for comparison:
July pics 094
Here’s some sewing that I finished. It’s a dress for Girly, but it’s still a bit big:
august 2007 001
I wanted to see about how big it was. Fortunately I have a toddler to try it out:
august 2007 005
He apparently doesn’t like wearing dresses. šŸ™‚
august 2007 006
I’m keeping that for when he graduates from high school! When we were little kids, we dressed up my youngest brother in a dress. He was very pretty. Doesn’t seem to have had any long term effects on him.
What else made yesterday a good Monday? I got not one, but two postcards! The first was from my best friend’s brother. He works on a cruise ship, and right now, he’s doing cruises in the Mediterranean. The second postcard was from Newfoundland from my KVVS treater! Those icebergs are amazing! Add Newfoundland to my list of places I want to visit. I can’t wait to find out who my treater is!
Thanks everyone who entered my contest so far. I hope I have you drooling in anticipation of my etsy shop šŸ™‚

Entry filed under: contest, family, knitting, sewing, swaps.

A Contest! Secret Pal 11

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisa  |  August 7, 2007 at 11:42 pm

    Poor Goozle! Was he crying because he tripped over the dress? Your soaker looks good!

    Reply
  • 2. knittingnoob  |  August 8, 2007 at 1:18 am

    i love the diaper cover! Did you make it up or use a pattern? I’d love to make some for my soon to be baby.

    Reply
  • 3. Jessica  |  August 8, 2007 at 1:26 am

    ROTFL We have a similar picture of the Little Man in a crocheted dress when he was about 1 1/2. My great aunt needed to know if it would fit the little girl she was making it for and tLM was close in size. I’m saving the pic for high school graduation, too! Don’t you know they’re gonna luv us for that?!? teeheehee

    The soakers are precious, btw!

    Reply
  • 4. mom  |  August 8, 2007 at 4:33 am

    Hi B! You have to remember P was talked into it by other little people not a big one! Beautiful sunrise, it is a definite plus for working overnight. Are you going to teach me knitting again? You can make the smallest size on the pattern now, just fold the edges of the pattern out of your way when you cut. Good job. ( :

    Reply
  • 5. kvvs spoiler  |  August 8, 2007 at 8:13 am

    pleased tohear that your first postcard has arrived! i’m on “real” vacation, but you are definitely with me! you’ll understand when your parcel arrives… ; )

    Reply
  • 6. schrodinger  |  August 8, 2007 at 10:13 am

    Poor little guy – he looks as though he’s being tortured. Cute dress though.

    Reply
  • 7. Megan  |  August 8, 2007 at 8:41 pm

    When my husband was born, his older brother introduced him as Karen for the first three months (can you tell he wanted a sister?) Anyway, DH seems to have adjusted just fine.

    Reply
  • 8. knittymama  |  August 10, 2007 at 12:01 am

    LOL, that pic is a riot! šŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 9. The Bag Lady and The Pro - Home  |  August 12, 2007 at 7:08 pm

    […] This post over at Caffeinated Knitter is probably the funniest thing I’ve read in a long time.Ā  When you lack a girl child to try on what you’ve just shown – use the larger boy child HAHA.Ā  He was NOT amused. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 62,735 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


