A Contest!

August 6, 2007 at 7:12 am 51 comments

In preparation of opening my etsy shop, I’m having a contest.  To enter, leave a comment answering the following questions:

What’s your favorite drink when you’re going all out (like for your best friend’s bachelorette party not just happy hour)?

What’s your favorite coffee treat?

Why those drinks?

What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream (or ice cream equivilant)?

I’ll put everyone’s name in hat and have N draw 4 names.  2 people will win something from my etsy shop (it’s a surprise!), and 2 will win 2 big balls (app. 12 oz.) of llama roving for spinning.  Let me know if you’re not a spinner or if you don’t use animal products.  You have until August 20 to leave your comments; anticipated etsy shop opening is August 24.

Entry filed under: contest, knitting, stash.

back to blogging I like Monday

51 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ellie  |  August 6, 2007 at 8:25 am

    How exciting! I hope your shop is a huge success.

    favorite drink: Gin martini – extra dirty. Though I’ve also been on a quest for a real martini.

    coffee treat: I like to mix it up, but chocolate raspberry is a nice mix.

    Why those drinks?: b/c they’re tasty!

    ice cream: Mashti Malone’s in Los Angeles makes a non-dairy rosewater ice cream with these little chewy strings in it. It’s served with lemon and cherry syrups. That’s my winner hands down.

    I’m not a spinner, and I don’t use animal products. But if all 4 winners say that, I can donate roving to my weaving guild. There are plenty of spinners there.

    Reply
  • 2. Jessica  |  August 6, 2007 at 8:28 am

    Hmmm…favorite drink when I’m going all out is a Sex On The Beach.

    Favorite coffee drink is a Vanilla Latte.

    Why those drinks? Because I like fruity drinks and vanilla coffee. 😉

    Favorite ice cream is Mocha with little bits of chocolate in it.

    Congrats on the future opening of your Etsy shop!

    Reply
  • 3. Cassady  |  August 6, 2007 at 5:17 pm

    YAY Another ETSY store to for shopping! 🙂 I wish you the best!

    Vodka w/diet coke and lime is my favorite drink whether going all out or sipping on the back porch. When I’m feeling really froggy I drink shots of flavored vodka.

    Iced coffee w/soy milk is my favorite coffee drink right now, but when I splurge at Starbucks or other places, I get a Soy Cafe au lay (sp?) w/sugar free vanilla syrup.

    Why those drinks? Why not? 😉 Rum gives me a headache.

    I don’t eat much ice cream, but my DH loves Soy Delicious ice cream, Peanut Butter Zig Zag, and I like it when he sneaks me a bite here and there.

    Reply
  • 4. Megan  |  August 6, 2007 at 7:04 pm

    Good luck with your Etsy shop!!

    Favorite drink? Midori sour is a staple, no matter what the occasion.

    Favorite coffee treat? Dunkin Donuts coffee coolatta the real way (not the decaf, skim milk, splenda version)

    Why? My alcohol and my coffee need to taste like candy

    Ice Cream? Ben & Jerry’s Phish Food or Coffee Coffee Buzz Buzz Buzz

    Spinning? Have never tried the knitting or aerobic versions

    Reply
  • 5. Lisa  |  August 6, 2007 at 7:28 pm

    Good luck on your Etsy store! I look forward to checking it out.

    Favorite drink? Cosmopolitan

    Favorite coffee treat? Starbuck’s latte

    Why? I love sweet drinks and rich coffee

    Ice Cream? Moose tracks

    Reply
  • 6. Devon  |  August 6, 2007 at 7:46 pm

    Congrats on your Etsy shop! Best of luck and lots of happy customers!

    Favorite drink would have to be a Raspberry Margarita on the rocks with no salt.

    What’s your favorite coffee treat? Double Tall Non-fat Caramel Machiato

    Why those drinks? The margarita because it is a fruity enough drink with still quite a bit of punch (I’m a cheap date, LOL) and the Machiato, because it is foamy, with caramel and a bit of caffeine to round it out.

    What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream (or ice cream equivilant)? Hands down it would have to be Mint Chocolate Chip (not the green kind).

    Never tried spinning, but there is always room to learn – right?

    Reply
  • 7. Jennifer  |  August 6, 2007 at 7:59 pm

    Congrats on the etsy shop! I’ll be sure to take a look.

    My answers:

    1. My favorite cocktails are the Mojito and the Long Island Iced Tea. Depends on how “festive” I’m planning to get. 🙂

    2. My favorite coffee treat is a Dunkin’ Donuts iced coffee, with whole milk and no sugar. (I have simple coffee tastes.)

    3. Why? Well, Mojitos are great in the summer, LITs are great anytime (well, not at 10AM), and Dunkin Donuts makes the best coffee ever (and they double-brew the coffee for iced coffee, so it’s not too weak).

    4. My favorite ice cream flavor is Almond Joy, made by a local custard stand: coconut frozen custard with cocunut flakes, dark chocolate chips and almonds. But Chubby Hubby will do in a pinch.

    Reply
  • 8. ponyknit  |  August 6, 2007 at 8:31 pm

    Hi there!

    1. Definitely has to be a Midori Sour
    2. java chip frappacchino (lite)
    3. I love the sourness of Midori and I love the chocolate chips in the frozen frappacchino.
    4. Mint chocolate chip

    Haven’t tried spinning yet, I’m sure sometime I will.

    Reply
  • 9. Wendy  |  August 6, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    More fabulous opportunities for etsy shopping!!! Yeah!

    All time favorite drink when going out: Mojito or maybe a Frozen Rum Runner/Margarita swirly

    Favorite coffee treat: Iced sugar free vanilla chai no fat latte

    Why these treats? Well, it’s damn hot here right now and these are great drinks to help relax and beat the heat – very refreshing!

    Favorite ice cream flavor: Tough one. I don’t think there’s a flavor out there that I don’t love. But maybe Ben & Jerry’s Chubby Hubby can’t be overlooked! But lately I’ve had a facination with the old classic ice cream sandwich cookie.

    Haven’t gotten into spinning as of yet.

    Reply
  • 10. Rachel  |  August 6, 2007 at 10:00 pm

    Congrats on your Etsy shop!! Can’t wait to see it.

    1) My favorite drink if I’m going all out, don’t need to worry about not getting too drunk is a Car Bomb. But I haven’t had one of those in years. Otherwise I’ll go for a martini.

    2)I’m really about a good, plain latte. Am I boring?

    3) Car Bombs taste like chocolate milk, and the whole dropping and chugging thing is a fun extra challenge! But they’re a little dangerous. The latte, sometimes I like something sugary but usually I just want the good coffee flavor.

    4) My favorite ice cream, hmmm, anything with chocolate and almonds is good.

    I’m not a spinner.

    Reply
  • 11. Natalie  |  August 6, 2007 at 10:38 pm

    My favorite cocktails are cranberry and vodkas or pina coladas…but I usually drink beer.

    My favorite coffee treat is a Vanilla Soy Latte either Iced or hot. Depends on the weather or time of day. 🙂

    Ok…I like cranberry and vodka because I’m a big fan of cranberry juice and this drink goes great with good company. If I’m close to the beach or on vacation I just feel like a pina colada is called for. 😉 I love coffee but don’t drink a lot of regular milk and this drink is just so good. 🙂

    My favorite ice cream is Double Fudge Brownie from a local ice cream shop. It’s so chocolaty and yummy. 🙂 I used to always go for Chocolate Cookie dough though…still always a good choice. 🙂

    I haven’t learned to spin yet. I’m still working on getting knitting down. 🙂 I’m having a great time learning all I can…so it’s just a matter of time.

    Reply
  • 12. Jennifer  |  August 6, 2007 at 10:41 pm

    Oops! Forgot to add that I’m not a spinner…

    Reply
  • 13. trek  |  August 6, 2007 at 10:59 pm

    1. Tea
    2. Um, tea.
    3. I love tea and can’t stomach coffee.
    4. Haagen-Dazs Swiss Almond Vanilla or Cookie Dough

    Reply
  • 14. Vikkie  |  August 6, 2007 at 11:12 pm

    congrats on your shop!

    fav cocktail: dry martini, ice cold

    fav coffee: toss up between Vanilla and Hazelnut flavored

    Why: martinis are just nice…good in the summer and winter
    the coffee …well i just like how those flavors taste mixed with coffee

    fav ice cream: cookie dough!

    i am learning to spin and have very little access to acquiring fiber to spin with and i have no problem with animal fibers

    Reply
  • 15. Carly  |  August 7, 2007 at 12:33 am

    Yay! I love Etsy! So many great shops and now one more!

    1) I’m hard pressed to like anything better than a well made Tangueray gimlet. Unfortunately they’re hard to find, so I’m more likely to go with a Patron Margarita on the rocks, no salt.

    2) Favorite coffee is pretty boring, just a cafe au lait.

    3) Why? Well, Gin & Tequila are my favorites, always have been. The Cafe au Lait reminds me of drinking them in Paris 🙂

    4) Favorite Ice Cream is a tie: Mint Chocolate Chip & Cherry Garcia

    And I am not a spinner 🙂

    Reply
  • 16. Sharon  |  August 7, 2007 at 1:20 am

    You know I am wishing you all the luck in the world with your shop!!!!

    Hmm, favorite drink – summer mojito cause it is refreshing, winter red wine cause it is relaxing

    Coffee treat – hmm mocha – yummy!! coffee and chocolate, what could be better?

    Ice cream? tough one.. my oldest can’t have it some I am trying to be a good Mom and do the sorbet thing. Really loving the blackberry right now.

    Reply
  • 17. Mary Blume  |  August 7, 2007 at 2:03 am

    Congrats on the opening of your Esty Shop!! Hope it does great!

    My all time favorite drink is a Pina Colada

    I’m a big time coffee drinker so it can be plain ol coffee, don’t matter as long as I have it 🙂

    Like coffee cause i’m a caffeine freak..lol Love Pineapples and in the colada they don’t bother me as much! Freshing drink!

    Favorite Ice cream is Chocolate or Mint Chocolate Chip (green kind) 🙂

    I’m not a spinner.

    Reply
  • 18. Monica  |  August 7, 2007 at 2:38 am

    Best of luck on your Etsy shop.
    Favorite drink well I really am not much of an alcohol drinking person, but back in the days I wouls say rum and coke

    favorite coffe drink grande white choc moccha frap from starbucks

    why well I don’t know why I just like those. But I need the frappacino to get me home after a long night at work and I can’t have a rum and coke for the ride home

    Favorite ice cream treat Ritter’s Turtle sundae

    I am not a spinner 😦 but someday maybe

    Reply
  • 19. Artinreality  |  August 7, 2007 at 5:11 am

    This is so exciting! Can’t wait to see your etsy shop!

    My drink would probably be a mojito. It’s not what I usually get, and it would have to be for a special occasion like you mention, but they are really yummy!
    My coffee treat would be an ice coffee. I like it sweet and not too milky and with crushed ice if possible. Yum!
    Why? Well, thinking about it I would probably have chosen other drinks if it wasn’t summer. But it’s just so hot right now that all I can think of are those delicious, cool drinks which are right both in the daytime and at night!
    Ice cream – oh to choose one, just one you say? That would have to be vanilla ice cream with all kinds of bits in it – like chocolate chips, caramel chunks, raspberry bits and caramel swirls. Nothing beats that!
    And just in case – I’m not a spinner…

    Good luck again on your etsy store! I’m sure it’ll be a success!

    Reply
  • 20. Kimberly Evans  |  August 7, 2007 at 5:17 am

    A grape knee-high! (chambord, fresh limes, lime juice, and sweet and sour mix – served in a martini glass or on the rocks. yum!)

    A vanilla latte or cafe au lait with the sugar cubes.

    The first drink was taught to me by my cousin for my own bridal shower. (I’m sentimantal!) The second two because I love the subtlety of vanilla in coffee and the other is what I was served when I got to go to Paris!

    Chocolate Chip Mint!!!! (yum, drool!)

    Reply
  • 21. lisa  |  August 7, 2007 at 5:26 am

    Oooh, an Etsy shop! I realized again this weekend that I just don’t get out much. So favorite all out drink? Margarita? Though whatever those coconuty strawberry frozen rummy things were yesterday at the bocce party were VERY good! Favorite coffee treat is cappucino, the old fashioned kind. Why? Because I don’t taste tequila as a strong liquor, ever, even when it’s straight…which is why I don’t drink it much, very dangerous. And cappucino…I used to think that heaven was made of frothed foamy milk and sugar. Favorite ice cream…Ben and Jerry’s New York Super Double Fudge Chunk, B&J Vermonty Python, Starbucks Java something or other with chocolote chunks. Not a spinner! I just gave away the roving and batts I thought I’d eventually spin!

    Reply
  • 22. Ingrid  |  August 7, 2007 at 5:58 am

    Congrats on your Etsy shop! I really admire all of the artists who have shops there. Ok, on to the questions!

    What’s your favorite drink when you’re going all out (like for your best friend’s bachelorette party not just happy hour)?
    I’m really not a drinker at all but I do like a Tom Collins from time to time. They taste like lemonade!

    What’s your favorite coffee treat?
    Again, not a coffee drinker but I love love love Chai tea. It’s kind of like a coffee treat…err..only it’s tea. But you can still get it at Starbucks!

    Why those drinks?
    Tom Collins because everyone knows what it is so I don’t have to explain how to make it , and it’s tasty. Chai tea because I love the flavor of the spices. It tastes very exotic to me.

    What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream (or ice cream equivilant)?
    When I was a kid I loved peanut butter swirl ice cream but I haven’t seen it in years and years. So, instead I usually settle for something with nuts and chocolate. Rocky road or Moose tracks are my 2 favorites.

    And, in case I get lucky..I’m not a spinner.

    Reply
  • 23. Schrodinger  |  August 7, 2007 at 7:37 am

    Going out drink – I love an apple martini – it has to be sweet with that little bit of sour.

    Coffee treat – I’m a raspberry tea drinker.

    Why – love sweet with a touch of sour, don’t love coffee (although I’ve always wanted to…)

    Fave ice-cream – Edy’s did this divine New York strawberry cheesecake – with real chunks of cheesecake and strawberries – I drool just thinking about it.

    Congrats on the etsy shop – can’t wait to see what you have!!

    Reply
  • 24. Anne  |  August 7, 2007 at 8:42 am

    Congrats on your shop 🙂 SO not fair keeping it a secret tho, geeze!

    What’s your favorite drink when you’re going all out (like for your best friend’s bachelorette party not just happy hour)?

    Mm.. Long Island Iced Teas. But normally, I enjoy White Russians 😀

    What’s your favorite coffee treat?

    Honestly? A really great cup of brewed peaberry or Kona with a nice bit of half n half and some sweet n low. Pure heaven. Don’t need all the extras when the coffee’s just THAT good.

    Why those drinks?

    I like white russians, I think, because of taste, one, but two, having the cream makes them seem sort of decadent and dessesrt-y. As for the coffee – Its hard for me to find a bean I don’t like, and the two I mentioned are expensive coffees for a reason – so rich and delicious and just.. good.

    What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream (or ice cream equivilant)?

    Dove has this.. dark chocolate decadence or something.. Dove chocolate bits and syrupy stuff inside dark chocolate dove iced cream. SO good. And of course, Starbucks coffee flavored iced cream isn’t bad either! (I’m sensing a theme…)

    Reply
  • 25. Risa J  |  August 7, 2007 at 9:11 am

    What’s your favorite drink when you’re going all out (like for your best friend’s bachelorette party not just happy hour)?
    APPLETINI

    What’s your favorite coffee treat?
    WHITE CHOC MOCHA

    Why those drinks?
    Appletini – it’s sweet, but still strong enough to release stress.
    White Choc Mocha – I take it hot or cold…it’s just refreshing.

    What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream (or ice cream equivilant)?
    STRAWBERRY with fresh strawberries

    Reply
  • 26. emicat  |  August 7, 2007 at 11:25 am

    going out drink: gin and tonics (with tanqueray)

    coffee drink: a triple shot 12oz americano

    why do I like these drinks? I like the combination of the bitterness and lime in gin and tonics. I like my coffee strong and black.

    fave ice cream: vanilla bean… I love to add finely ground coffee on top and eat it that way too

    Thanks for the contest – it was fun reading all the other entries 🙂

    Reply
  • 27. Vicki  |  August 7, 2007 at 8:41 pm

    What’s your favorite drink when you’re going all out (like for your best friend’s bachelorette party not just happy hour)? vodka paralizer

    What’s your favorite coffee treat? anything vanilla

    Why those drinks? they’re just plain yummy!!

    What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream (or ice cream equivilant)? vanilla… you can always add toppings and it;ll be good!!

    Reply
  • 28. Robin in VA  |  August 7, 2007 at 9:58 pm

    Oh what fun….

    What’s your favorite drink when you’re going all out (like for your best friend’s bachelorette party not just happy hour)? Oh this is a hard one….depending on the “type of bar” either a margarita or a glass of red wine!

    What’s your favorite coffee treat? Another hard one….lets see~coffee, coffee and more coffee!?

    Why those drinks? Because if I have too much of one then I need the other!

    What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream (or ice cream equivilant)?
    Darn it…you have made this difficult!
    I just LOVE Ice Cream! I’d have to say (at least for today anyway) Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

    Reply
  • 29. tattva1knits  |  August 8, 2007 at 1:27 am

    Hey, I found you through knitnzu! Good luck with your etsy shop.

    What’s your favorite drink when you’re going all out (like for your best friend’s bachelorette party not just happy hour)?

    A Tangueray and Tonic, with the lime, please.

    What’s your favorite coffee treat?

    Venti mocha frapp, add two shots.

    Why those drinks?

    Because they’re tasty!

    What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream (or ice cream equivilant)?

    B&J’s Chocolate Fudge.

    Reply
  • 30. Nancy  |  August 8, 2007 at 1:56 am

    1)Lemon Drop Martini
    2)Cinnamon Chip Scone from Starbuck’s
    3)They go down so easy and before you know it–BAM!
    4)Chocolate Peanut Butter Crunch from a local icecream shoppe, Sundaes.
    Good luck on your Etsy shop!

    Reply
  • 31. Nancy  |  August 8, 2007 at 1:59 am

    ohhh–coffee treat, as in coffee drink treat? well, then, that would be iced mocha valencia from Starbucks. 🙂 love chocolate and orange, together!

    Reply
  • 32. monnibo  |  August 8, 2007 at 2:22 pm

    Congrats on your Etsy shop!! What kinda things are you planning to sell?

    1. My favourite drink when going out is probably a strawberry daquiri.
    2. Caramel Macchiato… but I’ve given up coffee so Chai Tea Latte.
    3. Daquiri because I prefer rum to tequila (but don’t really like alcohol anyway) and really… I love many coffee beverages. But the creamy, smooth, yet spicy Chai Latte seems to just hit the spot.
    4. Mint Chocolate Chip.

    Reply
  • 33. Kate  |  August 9, 2007 at 8:11 am

    Fav Drink: Margarita and Mojitos
    Fav Coffee: Caramel Latte
    Why: Both drinks remind me of hot summers and refreshment; the caramel latte because it is just yummy
    Fav Ice Cream: Graham Central Station-graham cracker flavored ice cream with bits o’ chocolate and graham cracker crust mixed in. This is made by a local ice cream place.

    Reply
  • 34. Jenna Z  |  August 10, 2007 at 4:49 am

    What’s your favorite drink when you’re going all out (like for your best friend’s bachelorette party not just happy hour)? I don’t drink alcohol but I love ice tea! A HUGE glass of sweet tea will do for me!

    What’s your favorite coffee treat? I’m going to sound like a total prude but I don’t drink coffee either. So if we’re drinking hot things, I’ll go for cocoa please. With whipped cream!

    Why those drinks? I grew up with no caffeine in the house at all. Tea is a splurge for me! And cocoa is QUITE the treat! So if I’m going to drink something besides water, I’d pick those!

    What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream (or ice cream equivilant)? I really like heath bar ice cream, like with little bits of heath bar in it! Yummy!

    Reply
  • 35. Surviving  |  August 10, 2007 at 8:20 am

    1. Dr. Pepper
    2. Dr. Pepper, I don’t drink coffee but once in awhile I have a Chai Latte.
    3. I’m addicted to it, lol.
    4. I can’t pick one. There are so many good ones.

    Reply
  • 36. Cathy-Cate  |  August 13, 2007 at 1:50 am

    Congratulations in advance!
    Favorite drink:
    Margarita on the rocks — because it’s a refreshing of sour and salty with a little sweet
    Favorite coffee:
    Mocha (not too sweet) — because chocolate and coffee are two of my favorite things, so together is awesome.
    Why, see above.
    Ice cream: when I’m in the mood, Haagen-Dazs Deep Chocolate Peanut Butter is rich but amazing.

    Reply
  • 37. Nicole  |  August 13, 2007 at 2:52 am

    Ooh, tough questions!

    1) When I’m going all-out? You mean for a party, or just generally for a splurge? I love decent Scotch, but for a party I might pick a margarita.

    2) Spanish coffee. Or if you meant a non-alcoholic drink, the cheap mocha from the arena. But only if my dad buys it for me.

    3) Scotch I just like, I don’t really know why. Margaritas are refreshing, especially on a hot day, and they’re fun. Spanish coffee is tasty and decadent. Arena mochas bring back happy memories – my dad used to buy them for me when we went to my brother’s hockey games, and when I was young it made me feel so grown up to be drinking something with coffee in it.

    4) At the moment, Cherry Garcia. But it changes all the time.

    Best wishes for success with your Etsy shop.

    (I’m not a spinner.)

    Reply
  • 38. Alana  |  August 13, 2007 at 8:45 am

    I enjoy a raspberry iced tea that has been brewed,and has real raspberries added.

    A favorite coffee drink of mine, especially since it’s summer, is an iced hazlenut latte. Strong enough to have a good “bite” to it!!

    Why? The tea is refreshing and not something I get everyday. The coffee just goes down smooth and gives me that “Ahhh” feeling.

    I like an ice cream called “Moose Tracks”. It’s vanilla, with fudge swirled throughout and clumps of chocolate covered nuts.

    Best of Luck with your Etsy shop!

    Reply
  • 39. speckle  |  August 13, 2007 at 10:31 am

    1) Vodka collins

    2) hot: a vanilla latte or cold: a javachip frappacino

    3)They are just plain yummy! I don’t like the “flavor” of alcohol so the lemony part of the collins disguises the vodka taste. I also like frozen fuzzy navels (made with orange sherbet), but they are made by my DH.

    4) Moose tracks!

    Good Luck on your shop!

    Reply
  • 40. mel  |  August 13, 2007 at 9:28 pm

    1) margarita
    2) anything with mostly cream and chocolate (with a hint of coffee)…mocha latte, etc.
    3) i love fruity drinks and as far as coffee goes, it is too bitter for me…i get my caffeine from Diet Coke
    4) coldstone creamery’s Cherry Loves Cheesecake…yummy!

    Reply
  • 41. JavaNut  |  August 14, 2007 at 2:57 am

    Good Luck w/ your Esty shop… looking forward to seeing your success!

    fave drink: Cosmo or margarita (on the rocks, no salt)
    fave coffee treat: Mexican Mocha, or vanilla latte
    why? the cinn/choc combo is amazing when done right (dark chocolate)
    ice cream: too many, but love mint-chip, coffee heath bar and raspberry sorbet

    – JavaNut

    Reply
  • 42. Susan B  |  August 14, 2007 at 6:09 am

    What’s your favorite drink when you’re going all out? Bahama Mama

    What’s your favorite coffee treat? Hazelnut

    Why those drinks? I like sweet fruity drinks and the hazelnut reminds me of German chocolate, which I love

    What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream (or ice cream equivilant)? Chocolate Almond

    Reply
  • 43. Silja  |  August 14, 2007 at 2:48 pm

    What’s your favorite drink when you’re going all out – Coffee of course, I dont drink alot of alcohol because I get sooooo hungover the next day, that It is just not worth it.

    What’s your favorite coffee treat? Plain black coffee, I love dark roasted coffee.

    Why those drinks? Because I am a total coffee addict…. Cant live without it.

    What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream (or ice cream equivilant)? Chocolate ice cream!

    Reply
  • 44. karen  |  August 14, 2007 at 5:42 pm

    What’s your favorite drink when you’re going all out (like for your best friend’s bachelorette party not just happy hour)?

    I love Martini’s!

    What’s your favorite coffee treat?

    Iced coffee…regular blend please

    Why those drinks?

    I enjoy all types of Martini’s, it really depends on my mood. Sometimes just your standard Martini is all you need.

    What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream (or ice cream equivilant)?

    I love chocolate chip mint…yummy!

    The best of luck to you on the opening of your etsy shop. i will stop by!

    Reply
  • 45. Cindy Roberts  |  August 15, 2007 at 10:35 pm

    My favorite drink is a Midori sour. I like Mocha Late coffee and like them both because they taste good!

    I don’ spin – I just knit!

    Reply
  • 46. Susan  |  August 16, 2007 at 4:01 am

    What’s your favorite drink when you’re going all out (like for your best friend’s bachelorette party not just happy hour)?

    Anything Peachy. The best is a Wallaby Darned at Outback Steak House. Bellinis are good too.

    What’s your favorite coffee treat?

    White chocolate cararmel mocha.

    Why those drinks?

    I love peaches. And white chocolate and caramel go so well together.

    What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream (or ice cream equivilant)?

    Mint chocolate chip

    Reply
  • 47. Donna  |  August 16, 2007 at 8:52 pm

    In my very limited experience, margaritas are my favorite drink.

    My favorite coffee drink would be an icy coffee mocha protein shake.

    The first, because my experience is limited and it is yummy and sweet. I like sweet.

    The second, because it is yummy AND makes me leaner and I like cold.

    I like chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream best.

    Happy etsy opening!

    Reply
  • 48. Elaine  |  August 18, 2007 at 1:04 am

    Looking forward to seeing your shop

    Favorite drink – white Russian on ice.

    Favorite coffee – iced mochachinno

    Why? – they just taste good to me

    Ice cream – Mint Chocolate Chip – but only Breyers because it’s all natural and not green!

    And I don’t spin

    Reply
  • 49. Susie  |  August 18, 2007 at 5:22 am

    Perrier with a twist of lime
    Starbuck’s House Blend with enough sugar and cream

    Water and good coffee are the only things I drink!

    Ben & Jerry’s Butter Pecan

    Welcome to Etsy! I wish you the greatest success.

    Reply
  • 50. Lisa Leard  |  August 18, 2007 at 7:56 pm

    What’s your favorite drink when you’re going all out (like for your best friend’s bachelorette party not just happy hour)? Tanqueray #10 and Tonic with olives instead of a lime

    What’s your favorite coffee treat? White Russian ice cream (made fresh locally)

    Why those drinks? The gin: Smooth and citrusy, with the tang of the olives. The ice cream: Smooth and creamy, a little bit naughty

    What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream (or ice cream equivalent)? Lately, pistachio (from the same shop that makes the White Russian ice cream)

    Reply
  • 51. Jeri  |  August 21, 2007 at 7:31 am

    What’s your favorite drink when you’re going all out (like for your best friend’s bachelorette party not just happy hour)? margarita

    What’s your favorite coffee treat? basic americano, decaf if it’s a “school night”

    Why those drinks? why not, I like them

    What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream (or ice cream equivilant)? chocolate almond

    I’m a new spinner who would looove to try some llama roving

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 62,735 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


