back to blogging

August 4, 2007 at 11:14 am 3 comments

My sister called me yesterday and told me I’m not updating my blog.  Oops.  I have done a lot in the past couple weeks.  I’m sure she wants to see Girly in yet another one of the cute outfits she sent:
July pics 045
Girly is showing off her new trick–kneeling!  I took Girly to her 6 month checkup today.  She’s a whopping 17 lbs. 8 oz.  She’s about the same size Goozle was when he was a year old. 
N made me a niddy-noddy out of PVC. I was showing Goozle how it works, and he thought it made a great vaccuum.
July pics 072

Then he wound up the “cord”.  He’s a funny kid.

My mom came up, and we went on a fake vacation to Menomonie.  Do you hear the Muppets song in your head?  Menomonie, du, doo, dudoodu.  Enough of that. We looked for stuff for my KVVS partner. My mom brought some treats with, too, to send.
July pics 086
Grandma and the kids in front of the Mabel Tainter Memorial. That’s Moorish detailing, if you’re wondering.
I also dragged my mom to 2 socks at the same time class. We didn’t mention that my mom hasn’t knit anything since 7th grade home-ec. and that she holds a grudge against that teacher, because someone had an attitude problem. 🙂
July pics 078
She dove right back in with that cool Maizy yarn on size 0 needles. How’s that sock, mom?
When I got out my camera, the other ladies in the class knew they were going to end up on the blog!
July pics 077
We had fun.
And look what I made for Girly in just a couple hours after everyone else fell asleep:
July pics 092
I made some more stuff, too, but I don’t have pics yet.

I have more stuff to blog about, but I’ll save it for another time.

Entry filed under: family, knitting, sewing, swaps.

Chasing Children and Working Overtime A Contest!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. knittymama  |  August 5, 2007 at 6:58 am

    Looks like a fun evening! I’m guessing diaper? Super cute!!

    Reply
  • 2. mom  |  August 5, 2007 at 9:00 am

    Hey, I’m home from Kentucky! There was alot of neat caves and restored old houses to see. It was so hot we spent as much time underground as possible and on the Ohio River touring! I knit some, dropped some, purled some, cussed alot! It is a bit longer, but it isn’t very good. Why can I purl and not knit? Ha ha, G was no help harrassing me all the while! ( ;

    Reply
  • 3. lisa  |  August 6, 2007 at 5:49 am

    That’s really hilarious about your mom! Maybe it’s time for one of those electronics sets for Goozle????

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 63,031 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


