Girly in a FO

July 10, 2007 at 5:03 pm 11 comments

Well after a bout of tonsillitis, an allergic reaction to antibiotics, and some painkillers later, I’m finally feeling human again. I look much better, too. Even if I was knitting the most interesting thing you had ever seen last week, you wouldn’t have wanted to sit next to me on a bus. I was kind of scary.

Look, I knit something in one night:
July pics 009
How cute is that? It’s this pattern (pdf link) that my mom found for me on brooklyntweed blog.

Girly was sleeping. She sleeps in what looks like the most uncomfortable positions!
July pics 004

When she woke up, I squeezed the darling little thing on her big foot. It kind of fit. She was excited, anyway.
July pics 005
July pics 007
July pics 006

I’m going to make her a pair using thicker yarn. That one was made with Elsbeth Lavold Hempathy with size 3 needles.
And Goozle has given up on the VCR. The kids spent Sunday at the in-laws, and they’re going through grandparent detox right now. Makes for a fun beginning of the week.

Entry filed under: family, health, knitting.

Spinning, Pricey Sweaters, Toddler Antics These kids!

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. toya  |  July 10, 2007 at 6:23 pm

    AWW. HOW CUTE

    Reply
  • 2. Kylie Pearse  |  July 10, 2007 at 7:19 pm

    Oh cute – I just knitted a pair in 10pl on 4.5mm and they fit my 20 month olds foot. Well done. Oh and your little girl is a cutie!

    Reply
  • 3. knittymama  |  July 11, 2007 at 2:34 am

    Glad you’re feeling better!

    Those are some seriously cute pictures:-)

    Reply
  • 4. Jennifer  |  July 11, 2007 at 4:02 am

    What a gorgeous girl! (And the booties are cute, too.)

    (from VV Swap)

    Reply
  • 5. lisa  |  July 11, 2007 at 5:11 am

    What super sweet little booties! They remind me of the felted ballet slippers (but not felted…). Hooo, you had a rough time there, glad you’re feeling better!

    Reply
  • 6. K  |  July 11, 2007 at 6:06 am

    I love the shoe thing, I think she is so cute.

    Reply
  • 7. Cassady  |  July 11, 2007 at 6:44 pm

    Oh goodness, she’s so cute I think I just spontaneously ovulated! πŸ˜‰ What a great smile!!! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 8. KaKi  |  July 11, 2007 at 9:01 pm

    Oh! The girl is BEAUTIFUL!!! My son used to sleep like that! I was always soo nervous he would sufocate, nowadays I WISH he would! Just teasing!!! He is 14 and is VERY interesting right now! Anyway, I love the bootie!!

    Reply
  • 9. mom  |  July 12, 2007 at 10:10 am

    Cassady’s statement is hilarious!
    Did you make the other bootie too or is it an orphan? I really liked the ones people made with two colors also. Where’s Goozle? Being really quiet in the pantry I suppose?

    Reply
  • 10. Sharon  |  July 13, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    I saw the booties on his blog, they are adorable. I might have to make a pair for the bazillions of girls my friends are having. Not one is having a boy. (where are the boy babies?!)

    She is too cute and sure a poser πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 11. myhobbyisyarn  |  July 14, 2007 at 2:02 am

    Thanks everyone, for the well wishes and compliments!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 62,882 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


