A week’s worth

July 1, 2007 at 10:48 am 3 comments

It was one of those weeks.  I’ve been sick since last Friday, a waterfall came pouring out from under the kitchen sink, I forgot to pay the phone bill, Goozle is getting a wonderful start on his terrible twos, I got rejected from job applications, N’s vision in one eye has been going in and out, etc.  Anyway, let’s focus on the positives.  I have been knitting:
june 082
That’s the beginning of my argyle sock using intarsia. It’s kind of a crappy photo.
This is why people are afraid of intarsia:
june 083
All those strings are hanging off the back. It’s not as bad as it looks, though. When I need a new string, I just pull it out of the bunch. Of course, I am not a neat, tidy, organized person. I like to have everything out in front of me. I take up whole big tables in the library. I have my stuff spread across half the table space in the office at work. My house is cluttery. So, intarsia yarn hanging in a mess does not bother me.
I have been spinning:
june 064
Something is wrong with my camera, and sometimes lines show up across the photos. The brown is sheep wool. The pinkish color is llama. It’s ok except for one part where two big fluffs from each color ended up at the same place. Otherwise, not bad for my 3rd finished yarn.
I bought some yarn:
june 078
The top is Tango; the bottom is Cascade 220. I’m going to make some shorties for Girly with Tango ruffles. I hope it turns out as cute as it looks in my mind.
Girly can sit up and almost crawl! Slow down kid!
june 080
june 081
She can get her legs going, but not her arms, so she ends up on her side. It’s cute.
Goozle has reached the developmental stage where he tests his boundaries. (See that anger management working there 🙂 )
june 073
I’m letting him get away with this one. Standing on the register and putting things in the VCR don’t fly, though.
And N has been putting Girly on Goozle’s chair.
june 062
Goozle does not like this. That is his chair. N thinks he should share. N has no idea due to the fact that he has no siblings and never had to share! 🙂  My mother-in-law and I both took Goozle’s side.  Girly seemed oblivious to the whole matter.
And I got my invite to Ravelry. It’s for organizing. I’m not much for organizing, so I’ll see how it goes.

Entry filed under: family, health, knitting, stash.

evacuated Spinning, Pricey Sweaters, Toddler Antics

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisa  |  July 2, 2007 at 12:23 am

    Here’s hoping your next week is better than this last.

    Reply
  • 2. mom  |  July 2, 2007 at 12:57 am

    Ah, remember when everyone says “enjoy them while they are little!” ha ha
    When they get bigger they put full size furniture in stacks, and push each other’s big ol’ bodies off the porch steps! ack! They sure look like siblings. Thanks for the intarsa pictures, do you run into problems wearing the garment because your fingers get caught? Hang in there. mom

    Reply
  • 3. geckogrrl  |  July 4, 2007 at 12:05 am

    Sounds like your week has been really hectic. Hang in there!

    The spinning looks really cool! And I’m with you on the threads hanging off the intarsia — who needs organization???

    The kids are so cute. Gotta love those terrible twos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 63,031 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


