intarsia

June 13, 2007 at 1:32 am 4 comments

I learned how to knit intarsia today.  It’s super easy.  All the books over-complicate the directions.

My package is on the way to my coffee swap partner.  I hope she likes it.
yarn 031

I have been working on Girly’s dress.
yarn 032

The holes are going to be stems for flowers. I’m making it up as I go along.

We have new neighbors:

june 025

Entry filed under: knitting, swaps.

Catching up productive weekend

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laurie L.  |  June 13, 2007 at 2:32 am

    Are your neighbors swallows? I’m so excited for you! I love having “wildlife” in my yard.

    Congrats on your new blog site. I also have problems with blogspot and I have only been working in blogland for a few months. Some of the issues seem to me to be easy to fix since many many people have the same issues. I can’t do it…HTML is beyond a foreign language to me.

    Oh, your header is fantastic!

    On your entry to the knitting coffee swap about your package from your pal…the link to your blog didn’t connect. Just thought you would like to know.

    Reply
  • 2. lisa  |  June 13, 2007 at 5:31 am

    Ooh! Very cool, all of it! I like the idea of flower stems…are you going to make them I cords? That might be interesting…maybe swirling around and part of the hem? So do your barn swallows mob you? THAT’s no fun, so I hope not!

    Reply
  • 3. mom  |  June 13, 2007 at 7:10 am

    Divebombing angry parent birds are ahead for you! ha ha We have a pair of nighthawks that swoop and dive at us at work, they are out all night, and make a scary noise when they are in full dive! They come back every year.
    R will enjoy seeing the swallows grow up. not so much fun cleaning up the sidewalk though! Cute dress so far.

    Reply
  • 4. Cassady  |  June 15, 2007 at 4:30 am

    Does this mean you’ll be writing simple instructions for the rest of us? Intarsia scares me. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 62,882 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


