Catching up

June 11, 2007 at 7:44 pm 6 comments

Last week I worked days, that’s why there’s no blogging.  Now I’m catching up.  There are lots of pics.

First off, we went out to eat with the inlaws on Sunday morning.  It’s turning into a first Sunday of the month thing.  They’ve been coming to our church with us, and they keep an eye on the kids, so N and I can go up to communion without a juggling act.  Then we all go out to eat.  Grandpa is Girly’s favorite.  He ate one-handed for most of his meal.  I was impressed.
june 003
Later that day, we went to the Taste of Eau Claire. It was fun even though it was on the verge of storming.
june 006
Goozle liked the homemade chips. Girly, not having teeth, was not impressed with the whole deal.
june 005
They re-did this park, and it’s really nice. It’s where the farmers’ market is on Saturdays. There’s a labyrinth that the kids like, and some big rocks.
june 017
june 008
june 011
For those of you familiar with the geography, this park is across the river from where I used to live in my early college days.
And…I got my package from knitnzu!
june 023
It’s like she could read my mind. She gave me some Araucania Nature Wool Chunky. It’s a beautiful red color. She also send some Reynold’s Saucy for a bag or hats for the kids. I haven’t tried the coffee yet, it’s Carrabassett Coffee Company Sumatra Decaf. It smells good. See the candy bar? I have been buying one of those, of that particular brand, on a weekly basis. How did she know that? Plus there was some mocha beans, hand salve, and moose poop! She made a cd with coffee-themed music. I listened to it at work this weekend. And the whole deal was wrapped up in a map. Thanks so much, I love it!
And as I was attempting to upload the photo…

june 024

Busted! Goozle likes the mocha beans, too.

I’m going to send my package out either today or tomorrow.  I promise!

Entry filed under: family, knitting, stash, swaps.

Virtual Vacation Swap intarsia

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa G  |  June 11, 2007 at 8:54 pm

    Wonderful package….Quick question: does Goozle look like your DH or is that merely that particular angle/expression caught in a fit of mocha beans?

    Your Aracania Chunky is one of my favorite colors–but it’s best in the Chunky. Do you have any ideas about what to make out of it?

    Reply
  • 2. Frank  |  June 11, 2007 at 9:12 pm

    Hey! I grew up near Eau Claire in Owen (going towards Green Bay on Highway 29). I love those little knitted pants. When you first commented on my blog that I should knit pants, I thought you were a few screws off. But they’re ADORABLE! Can I ask where you got the pattern?

    Reply
  • 3. lisa  |  June 12, 2007 at 2:57 am

    Uh-Oh, caffeinated Goozle! Glad you liked the pkg…if I had a printer I’d’ve done up a nice label for that cd for you. Hope the salve is ok w/ your scent sensibilities. Mine are similar, and I tend to like natural, quiet scents like this. If not, pass it along! Oh, and the pic of unimpressed Girly (in her malabrigo pants!) is very funny. I was sorry I didn’t wait until after the frolic…I was worried about getting it out to you. I saw that wool knit up in Santa Fe, it really looked nice…so I was sold (plus I loved the color and figured you would too).

    Reply
  • 4. Randi  |  June 12, 2007 at 6:34 pm

    Coffee is good….
    Cute blogg, cute kids…

    Reply
  • 5. knittymama  |  June 13, 2007 at 5:40 pm

    Glad to see I’m not the only one who’s kids steal their swap goodies!

    Are those Swaddlebees? That’s one of our favorite diapers!

    Reply
  • 6. mom  |  June 14, 2007 at 4:50 am

    Goozle looks a bit like a Western gunslinger, without the gear of course!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 62,735 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


