No work, all play

June 2, 2007 at 10:43 pm 2 comments

Well, not quite.  N was laid off last week and the week before.  I keep teasing him that he’s on summer vacation.  I have off this weekend, because I’m going to be working days next week.  Days–sunlight, people, no ghost.  (There’s a ghost at work, but it only shows up during the night shifts.  Almost everyone who works 2nd or 3rd shift has seen it.)

I stopped at the LYS yesterday and ordered this yarn.  I’m going to make one of those ruffle scarves.  They’re all the rage!  Even the yarn harlot made one!  I’m 2 size 6 dpns short of a full set, and I can’t do the sleeves on Girly’s shrug without them.  I suppose I could knit them flat, but who wants to do that?  I might anyway.  I also finally started knitting her dress, and I have 2 petals done of this pattern.  No pics, because I’m using the downstairs computer on which I have burned out all the USB ports.  I’m still not sure how I managed to do that.

Now I must go work out.  Then clean before my mother in law gets here!

Entry filed under: family, knitting.

Healthy Wednesday Virtual Vacation Swap

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisa  |  June 2, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    Clean? Gads! Truthfully though, there’s a lot of clutter here that I’d pick up…and I do clean for company…but I always think…’why?’. Your pkg went out today, should be there by the 12th. I just noticed that I’ve been VERY BAD about looking in on the coffee swap blog!

    Reply
  • 2. mom  |  June 3, 2007 at 1:57 am

    Those scarfs remind me of the goofy ruffled dresses you guys wore when you were little. Everyone looks so grouchy out today, maybe you can find a warm weather equivelent to perk some of these people up! (watching from Cool Beans & Bagels) I know, how about some recycled environ friendly out of all those plastic grocery bags! Ha, bet it would work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 62,735 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


