Felted

May 23, 2007 at 10:41 am 8 comments

I found a pattern for a felted kitty. I knit it in one weekend. I felted it. N said it was ugly. I was going to send it to my mom for her birthday.

Before:
yarn 026

Now:

yarn 027

and the fish just looks mangled. Oh well. I don’t think felting is my thing. If it were, however, I would definitely make another, because it was a fun, quick knit. I used Garnstudio Alaska. I have another ball, and I think I’ll make mittens out of it. It’s soft and heavy.

It wouldn’t be my blog without talking about my kids, so…Girly had an appointment today. She’s 25 inches tall (long?). She’s going to outgrow her carseat soon. Goozle freaked out, though, because he’s scared of the scale and shots. Girly handled both like a pro.
yarn 028

That’s a Tylenol nap.

Entry filed under: family, knitting.

Summer knitting goals: Healthy Wednesday

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marcy  |  May 23, 2007 at 7:41 pm

    I think the felted kitty is adorable.

    Reply
  • 2. Lynda  |  May 23, 2007 at 7:45 pm

    I think the kitty is adorable! I just LOVE knitted toys!
    What did the fish look like? Wonder why it didn’t work?
    Lynda

    Reply
  • 3. tm  |  May 24, 2007 at 5:38 am

    Oh, I love the kitty, almost as cute as the girly! Send it to your Mom, she will love it. I checked out the link for the pattern and I saw the Asian coins hanging around the neck on the ribbon. I have some of those coins,,,would you like a few? I could send them to you, if you want. just let me know.

    Reply
  • 4. mom  |  May 24, 2007 at 8:36 am

    I think the kitty is cute and a bit querky, I could put it in my car, it will match!
    K has a box of goods for girlie, maybe I can get the needles and put it in the same box. Where’s Goozle’s picture? Don’t miss dragging you 4 toddlers to appointments, always have vivid memories of the swimsuit I tried on with you
    all in the tiny fitting room, actually that is why I kept the suit! ha ha, love,mom

    Reply
  • 5. Sharon  |  May 25, 2007 at 6:12 am

    Although I have never felted anything, I think it looks very cute

    Reply
  • 6. k  |  May 26, 2007 at 9:49 pm

    I love the kitty, its cute. I like the fish too.

    Reply
  • 7. geckogrrl  |  June 5, 2007 at 10:32 pm

    The kitty is great! Girly is cute too!

    Reply
  • 8. msfortuknit  |  June 24, 2007 at 9:15 am

    That photo is wonderful! I have an exact photo of my youngest sleeping in the same postion only her legs are crossed in a baby bouncer thingy! Great shot!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 63,031 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


