Mother’s Day Weekend

May 17, 2007 at 10:04 am 1 comment

Last weekend, we made the what should have been 3 1/2 hour trip but turned into a 5 hour trip down to visit my family.  It was a really nice day on Friday, so I really didn’t mind the half hour delay in Redgranite.  However, I never ever plan on taking hwy. 21 across the state again!  I got stuck behind some old guy from Minnesota who was only going 50!  Grrr!  Goozle slept for most of the way. I couldn’t get a good pic of Girly, because she’s in a rear-facing car seat.
may kids 016

Hey look, I figured out the easier way to get pics from flickr to my blog! My dad and his girlfriend had a cookout on Friday night. Goozle had a lot of fun playing with his cousin, Tiny, and the little dog, Peanut. This is one of the times I forgot my camera, but my dad said he’d e-mail me some.
On Saturday, N went up to Green Bay to visit his cousin and play golf. The kids and I hung out at my mom’s house. We were going to go to the craft store with the really cheap knitting needles, but they were closed. So we kept walking and showed off the kids at my mom’s work, and then we walked some more to visit my grandparents. Much to my mom and grandma’s disbelief, my grandpa took a four generations pic:
4 generations

Notice how we are all the same height. My brother pointed that out on a different picture.
Later that day, my sister K, her boyfriend M, and I took the kids to the park to play. There was no basketball hoop, so Goozle was shooting hoops in the swings. M and Tiny played soccer while Goozle was playing basketball.
may kids 017
That’s K and M in the pic with the kids. It was really nice out, but it’s always colder and windier by the lake.
Sunday, after a lovely Mother’s Day breakfast of Egg Mcmuffins from Mc Donald’s at my mom’s house, we went to visit my other grandparents. They live in one of those assisted living apartment buildings. It’s the unit on the end, so it’s nice and bright. Once again, I forgot my camera. While I was there, one of my cousins who I haven’t seen for years was there too. It was really nice visiting with everyone. Unfortunately, by the time I was done visiting with everyone, I didn’t have time to go to any yarn stores, and the 2 that I attempted were closed. Maybe next time I can visit during the week, so it’s not so rushed. Overall, it was a fun weekend.

Entry filed under: family.

Tagged Summer knitting goals:

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lynda  |  May 18, 2007 at 5:08 am

    Oh my gosh! you are related to Pat! It is such a small world!
    I know Pat-I used to work with her years ago at day care!
    Too cool. She walks by my house a couple times a day!
    She is a wonderful artist and friend!
    Lynda

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 62,882 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


