Tagged

May 16, 2007 at 10:39 am 3 comments

I have to find the cord to upload pics from my camera, so my post about my visit to my family will have to wait until N comes home from work.  Ingrid tagged me to list 8 random things about me.

1.  I’ve had over 2o jobs.  Mostly because I have been working since I was 13, and I have often had multiple jobs at one time.

2.  The only sport I’ve ever been good at is trap shooting.

3.  Although I hate folding laundry, it drives me insane when other people fold my laundry.

4.  No matter how hard I try to give it up, I continue to drink coffee.  I drink a lot of decaf, since at work, I’ll drink 2 pots by myself.

5.  Ever since I got home from studying abroad in Germany five years ago, I have been craving the food, namely: Kasebroetchen, Mohnkuchen, Hoernchen with Nutella, Leberwurst, Butterkaese, and Kostritzer beer.

6.  I love courduroy pants–the non-stretchy kind.

7.  I work at the same place as my husband.  We met at the place where we both previously worked together.  We may always be employed at the same place.

8.  I know 4 different alphabets: Latin, Cyrillic, IPA, and Suetterlin Script.

I’m tagging: Nicole, knitnzu, TM, Lynda, –and all the other people I would have tagged have already been tagged, so I’m not going to re-tag them! 

Entry filed under: knitting, Uncategorized.

Finally Finished! Mother’s Day Weekend

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. knittymama  |  May 16, 2007 at 5:37 pm

    Man, and I thought a half a pot a day was a lot:-)

    Reply
  • 2. ingrid  |  May 17, 2007 at 5:22 am

    Great list, and I see that you aren’t called Caffeinated Knitter for nothing. 🙂
    I’m the same way about my laundry. My husband tries to fold it but I like everything with the creases and folds in the same place. Now we compromise..he washes, I fold.

    Reply
  • 3. Janet  |  May 27, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    Great list — I’m very strict about my laundry too — I hate it when others fold my towels.

    Your random things were VERY interested! I have to wonder why you know the different alphabets though. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 62,735 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


