Finally Finished!

May 11, 2007 at 8:17 am 9 comments

I’m finally finished with Girly’s capris.  I’ve made some corrections to the pattern, too.

And they fit!  They’re a little snug, but they’ll fit for a couple weeks.  Girly likes to wear dresses, so she can chew on them.

She also recently found her toes:

And Goozle has become quite the little jock.  I suppose it’s to counteract the knitting 🙂

Don’t let the grass and the soccer ball fool you; he’s shooting hoops!

He plays basketball in his sleep even. 

This weekend, we’re going to go and visit my family.  I plan on stopping at 4 different yarn stores in the vicinity.  I’m going to get some yarn that they don’t carry at my LYS.  It is also city-wide garage sales!  I’m hopefully going to stock up on some cute kids clothes.  We’re going to visit my grandparents, too.  My grandma is not doing that great.  She’s been in and out of the hospital.  I want to knit her a gift, since she is a knitter/crocheter/overall artsy person.  I can if I don’t have to drive.  I hope it’s nice weather, because we’re grilling out at my dad’s.  I’m going to show my brothers how to spin, too.  I honestly can see them doing that.

Entry filed under: knitting, Uncategorized.

oops Tagged

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. colorstrung  |  May 11, 2007 at 6:49 pm

    That is the cutest picture in her new pants!

    Reply
  • 2. knittymama  |  May 11, 2007 at 8:14 pm

    Those are so cute!!!

    Hope your Grandma is feeling better soon.

    Reply
  • 3. geckogrrl  |  May 11, 2007 at 11:33 pm

    The pants are really adorable! I hope your grandmother gets better — I’m sure something knitted with love will help!

    Reply
  • 4. lisa  |  May 12, 2007 at 3:38 am

    Nice capris!! Funny about Goozle and basketball! Sorry to hear about your grandmother, hope she’s well soon.

    Reply
  • 5. Sharon  |  May 14, 2007 at 8:38 am

    Love the pants! I hope grandma feels better soon.

    Happy Mother’s Day!

    Reply
  • 6. mom  |  May 14, 2007 at 11:12 am

    Pants and kids are even cuter in person, thanks for coming and making my mother’s day! Too bad the stores were closed, we will have to prowl around your neighborhood, maybe cut across Tremplaue(sp!) way, its so pretty. Also check Durand side. What kind of #2s do you want, straight or circles? love, mom

    Reply
  • 7. lisa  |  May 16, 2007 at 12:43 am

    They say there are (ghosts in the tunnels). But we didn’t see any. It’s just very sad down there. Nor any in the building we work in. But a friend used to work at what was the maximum security forensic unit (=for the criminally insane), and she said you couldn’t keep anybody there after hours for anything.

    Reply
  • 8. ingrid  |  May 16, 2007 at 5:48 am

    I love the stripes on the capris, they are really cute!
    I hope you don’t mind a game of tag. I’d love to see your 8 random things. See my blog for more details.

    Reply
  • 9. Anne  |  May 16, 2007 at 6:58 am

    Oh how cute those capri pants are!! Where’s that pattern from?? I have like.. seventeen thousand people who had girl babies this year. OK, that might be a SLIGHT overstatement. But it was a lot!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 62,735 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


