Look what I got!

May 3, 2007 at 9:51 am 4 comments

I got my package for the Knitters Treat Exchange today from Ingrid!  I felt kind of bad for her, since I don’t like a lot of scented stuff, and I am finicky about magazines.  She did a great job picking stuff out for me, though.  Here’s what she got me:  coffee (I’m drinking the decaf right now); really good key lime cookies (which I ate with my coffee–they were delicious); three different kinds of shower gel that smell like dessert drinks; some skin milk body scrub; chocolate; Lorna’s Laces yarn in pretty pinks, greens, and blues; Paton’s BeMine, which is super squishy!  And to top it all off–simplybaby by Debbie Bliss instead of a magazine!  Everything–yarn, shower gel, even the book–was color coordinated. 

She recommended a teddy bear out of the BeMine, and there’s one in the book (sorry bad lighting):

I am also most definately making this little coat for girly:

The patterns go up to 24 or 36 months, which means if I knit fast, I can make something that fits Goozle!  I love it.  Thanks Ingrid!

Entry filed under: knitting, stash.

No Picot oops

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mom  |  May 3, 2007 at 11:59 am

    That looks like fun! Such a cute book cover, and darling coat, the rest of the patterns will be fun to look through. It will be tough knitting for 2 little kids, good luck with that! lol First you will have to make one, then switch kids, when they are bigger they will keep score, ha ha, prob compare who had to wear the scratchy projects and who got the soft stuff. How did the presentation go? We are going to use youtube for Dolly Parton singing the PMS blues for ours! ha ha

    Reply
  • 2. Nicole  |  May 3, 2007 at 9:43 pm

    Hi Bridget,
    thank you soooooooo much for the cute stuff you send to me. The soap smelt that good. And, how you know that I want this yarn??? This is so great. I would order it for me weeks ago, but not send the order mail.
    As I see, you also had a great spoilee. Much nice things.
    Thank you again.
    Greetings from sunny germany,
    Nicole

    Reply
  • 3. Ingrid  |  May 4, 2007 at 4:50 am

    I’m so happy you liked it and I’m happy to have a new knitting friend. I can’t wait to see what you make from the book. Just give me a hollar if you get a hankering for key lime cookies. They are pretty popular here.

    Reply
  • 4. lisa  |  May 4, 2007 at 7:19 am

    Looks great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 62,922 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


