No Picot

May 1, 2007 at 12:34 pm 4 comments

Thongs are difficult to photograph!  The lacy thong is finished sans picot.  I tried a couple times, but I couldn’t get it right.  This was a fun project, even though I screwed it up the first few times.  Now, I need a ribbon.  The yarn is Katia Cindy, color Tangerine Delight.  I got it off of elann.com.  It’s a synthetic yarn, but it was fun to work with–very slippery.

 

  I have my last presentation for the research I did my last semester of college on Wednesday.  Last Monday, I presented my poster at Student Research Day.  My mom came up, because I was getting stressed out.  My dad and his girlfriend were actually in the Cities that day, so they stopped by, too.  The project was about grammatical variations in the Wisconsin dialect, and I interviewed all three of them.  It was nice to show them something that I did that was somewhat intelligent.  It’s a contrast to playing pink bunny and my job which is not too exciting.

I am bound and determined to finish Girly’s capris tomorrow.  Even if I have to stay up all night!

Entry filed under: knitting, Uncategorized.

girly, girly, girly Look what I got!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. geckogrrl  |  May 1, 2007 at 11:15 pm

    Good luck on your presentation on Wed! It must’ve been really cool for your folks to see your research. Your project sounds interesting — I love the fact that you are exploring grammar and variations in different dialects. (I used to read up on dialects just for fun way back in the dark ages when I was studying Sociolinguistics…)

    Knock ’em dead tomorrow!

    Reply
  • 2. mom  |  May 2, 2007 at 2:14 am

    Just put them on and let N photo them!

    Reply
  • 3. lisa  |  May 2, 2007 at 4:42 am

    Ooooh, dialect variations! Have you seen ‘The Grammar Bible’ by the guys that ran the Grammar Hotline? I found it at the library, on the new book shelf. Funny to skim through, the origins and evolution of the word ‘NICE’ were especially amusing. I used to be able to pick out all the Boston area dialects, but not anymore, I’ve been away too long and the world is becoming more homogeneous. Around here, it isn’t ‘a-yuh’ like they show on tv shows, it’s a half nasal snort half vocalization and head toss, folks ‘from away’ don’t do it (i’m from away…).

    Reply
  • 4. penny  |  June 11, 2007 at 1:20 am

    Did u finish the capris?? Are they the adorable Fancy Pants ??

    http://pennyknits.blogspot.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 63,031 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


