Broadening my Horizons

April 13, 2007 at 6:35 am 3 comments

I’ve read that knitters tend toward a certain color choice.  Apparently mine is green.  This is probably half of my stash.  My stash isn’t very big.

From L-R

top: Malabrigo (2 skeins), Malabrigo, Cascade Sierra, Little Turtle Knits, mystery ball, mystery ball

middle: Blue Sky cotton, Classic Elite Paintbox (2 balls), Dale of Norway Baby Ull, some novelty yarn (2 balls), Dalegarn Sisik (2 balls),  Sirdar Snuggly Bubbly

bottom: Cascade 220, Senseo microfibre, Treliske Organic that I overdyed, Noro Silk Garden, Cascade 220, Cascade 22o Superwash

I missed a ball of Knitpicks Crayon that is also green.

I’m finally to the legs of Girly’s capris.  Hopefully they’ll be done by tonight!  (And yes, there is green in that pretty ball of yarn!)

I think I should broaden my horizons a bit and buy something that’s not green or has green in it.  I also buy a shade of red that’s kind of pinkish and since I had a boy, blue. 

Entry filed under: knitting, stash, Uncategorized.

Goozle’s Busy Day The 3 Pattern Rule

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. K  |  April 13, 2007 at 7:58 am

    I think I am going to use the sexy knitters club for my advertising project. I will send you some different color yarn to add to your collection

    Reply
  • 2. Sharon  |  April 13, 2007 at 7:58 am

    OMGosh you and I have opposite stashes!! Your’s is green, my is just about all purples and pinks. I guess it is true, knitters are draw to one particular color and stick with it. I need to get more neutrals. Although I did actually make a yellow hat a few months ago….

    Reply
  • 3. mom  |  April 13, 2007 at 12:51 pm

    I think you should try some really deep, dark reds like berry colors. I loved embroidery floss, it would blend like paint, sure yarn is similar! Remember T. who I babysat who ate split pea soup so digustingly!!! Still gives the boys the whillies! Have to gather my $ and go down the block, maybe we can get K to knit yet? Any off the wall colors/yarn I should look for when I get there? Oh yeah, Easter kits were on sale really cheap, so I got you four die kits! ha ha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 62,882 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


