Knitting auf Deutsch

April 3, 2007 at 8:24 am 6 comments

Today I found 4 knitblogs auf deutsch!  Ich freue mich darueber.  I wish I would’ve found them while I was still in school.  At least now I have a way to practice.  I never was great at reading, and my writing is terrible.  I should be way better than I am, but I lost a lot of built-up German knowledge when I dropped out for that while.  But, during that time, all while losing my German language skills, I met and married my husband.  So I don’t regret not being a great German speaker.

I’m going to dye yarn tonight for real!  I got 3 coupons for 40% and 50% off at Michael’s for one item.  I’m buying one ball of Paton’s Merino at a time! 

I’m working on some fancy capris for girly.  Hopefully they’ll be done on time for her to wear to the Yarn Harlot on Wednesday! It’s supposed to only be in the 30s though, and it’s supposed to snow.  Figures, because I have to drive on the interstate.  My best friend lives in the cities, too, and I haven’t seen her since before Christmas.  She’s going to babysit Goozle while my mom and Girly and I are attending the Yarn Harlot’s talk.  It should be fun!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Knitting at Work Dye job

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mom  |  April 3, 2007 at 1:03 pm

    Yeah, you are using your schooling, I just knew it would pay off!
    I found some very amusing sites on different blogs–I should be reading homework, “Nickeled and Dimed” because I have it in class tomarrow, but because I have started reading all these fun people’s blogs who knit, I have to go to bed without getting it done! I hope all you people are happy….. lol
    Your sis also picked up a cassette series so I can listen to the rest while meeting up with you for the Minnesota Event, Oh, to leave the county…..I think the blog I found was Go Knit in Your Hat, and the fun thing was
    http://www.cualquiera.com.ar/notas/arte.html I really must learn my computer skills, its embarrassing! Can’t wait to see the capris, love ya.

    Reply
  • 2. Myriam  |  April 3, 2007 at 9:18 pm

    Hi,

    thanks for leaving a comment on my blog.
    Your german isn’t all that bad, you know :o). Und Deine Grammatik ist ueberhaupt nicht furtchbar, ganz im Gegeteil.
    I don’t know where my pal got the little suitcase from. It’s cute, isn’t it?
    But I know another shop that has really sweet (cardboard) suitcases…
    if you’re interested just let me know.

    Bye,
    Mim

    Reply
  • 3. Myriam  |  April 3, 2007 at 9:20 pm

    tsss das sollte natuerlich ‘furchtbar’ sein…..You see i’m doing really well myself LOL

    Reply
  • 4. mom  |  April 4, 2007 at 12:23 am

    Can you use some unspun wool or other fluff and just tack it down, you can aways turn it into a Donald Trump doll, this is for Myriam.

    I did miss class, so much for being old and getting any brownie points! mom

    Reply
  • 5. mom  |  April 4, 2007 at 12:25 am

    Forgot to ask if the kids helped you die your yarn, or do they have it messed up with you tied to the chair! ha ha ha mom

    Reply
  • 6. Sharon  |  April 5, 2007 at 3:37 am

    The Yarn Harlot isn’t coming any where remotely near me so I am a bit jealous.

    Don’t you just love when you get to use a skill you never thought you’d ever use again? If you come across a knitting blog in Spanish, let me know.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 62,882 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


