My No-Grownup-Sweaters Diet

March 29, 2007 at 2:34 am 3 comments

  I don’t knit grownup sweaters.  I still have one in progress for over a year.  The other one was a failure that will be frogged and re-knit into something for girly.  I don’t knit grownup sweaters for 2 main reasons: that much yarn is too expensive and it takes so long.  So, my new motivation for a diet is that I want to knit myself a sweater.  If I lose some weight (like 20 lbs at least), I could knit size S and M instead of L and XL.  That would save me time and money.

But…the kids are getting so big so fast!  Goozle is wearing a size 24 month!  Grandma C got it, but it’s fun because Grandma B goes to UW-Oshkosh! 

 

Girly is wearing size 3-6 months already.  The pink bunny is her favorite toy.  Both of them have practically outgrown their fancy pants.  I love Goozle’s jammies.  I think they make him look like Thing 1 and Thing 2. 

I’m on my 5th attempt at finishing the lacy thong.  That thing is a pain in the butt!  🙂  It’s a gift for my sister.  Hopefully, the 5th time’s a charm!

Entry filed under: knitting, Uncategorized.

Knitters Treat Knitting at Work

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  March 30, 2007 at 7:20 pm

    What cute kiddies you have! I have yet to try another adult sweater – my attention span, I get distracted by all the other things I want to knit.

    Reply
  • 2. Sharon  |  March 30, 2007 at 11:30 pm

    Who needs to knit grownup sweaters when you have such adorable models like those two? I rarely wear sweaters myself anway so that is my excuse plus, I have two adorable models myself who wear my knitted goodies with pride so I’d rather knit for them. They look better in it any way 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. mom  |  March 31, 2007 at 2:30 am

    I want matching socks! /Hopefully it won’t matter what size I become. ha ha I lose interest as soon as I found out to knit you have to conform to the way stitches are made, I tend to cheat at all things crafty(and sports when I can…) Cute pics, love mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 62,735 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


