Knitters Treat

March 26, 2007 at 8:05 pm 2 comments

Knitters Treat Exchange Questionnaire1. What’s your favourite type of yarn?  soft worsted weight wool–most of my yarn is Cascade 220 and Malabrigo

2. What’s your least favourite type of yarn?
Ribbon yarn and bulky yarn
3. What’s the first thing you do when you visit a new yarn shop?  look to see what they have there, that they don’t have at my local yarn shop or say hi to whoever is working

4. What other crafts do you do / would like to do?  I recently started spinning, and I dabble in sewing.  I really want to make a Hawaiian quilt

5. What magazines do you currently subscribe to? none, but I usually buy Martha Stewart Living

6. Put this type of magazine in order of preference:
Knitting / Crochet / Other Craft / Food / Home / Fashion / Celebrity Gossip / Garden
Home (like Martha Stewart, right?), Food, Fashion, Knitting, Garden, Other Craft, Crochet, Celebrity Gossip

7. What items do you like to knit / crochet?
Cute little baby stuff!

8. Are you allergic to anything?no

9. What do you like to* smell of? Jasmine and grapefruit.  Nothing very strong; I don’t wear scented lotions or perfume.  I developed smell aversions during pregnancy that haven’t gone away yet.
(*This is not a typo. The question is: What do you like to smell of)

10. What’s your favourite way to relax?  taking really really long showers or if it’s nice out, sitting outside and drinking beer

11. You’re stood in front of a Victorian style sweetshop, an Italian cafe, an old fashioned bakery and a dainty tea room. Where do you go first?
Italian cafe

12. What do you come out with?
A cappuccino or coffee, but I would probably drink it there

13. Where do you go next?

bakery for some thick crusty bread or hard rolls

14. Any other words of wisdom for your pal?  I’m glad so many other people get as excited about yarn as I do!

Entry filed under: knitting, Uncategorized.

Pretty baby, pretty yarn & a real job application My No-Grownup-Sweaters Diet

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. geckogrrl  |  March 28, 2007 at 10:05 am

    I’m so glad you’ve decided to do this too! Sounds like fun, doesn’t it??? (And treats are always great!) Good luck on your job — I’m sure you’ll get it!

    Katie

    Reply
  • 2. myhobbyisyarn  |  March 29, 2007 at 2:37 am

    Thanks! Everyone thinks I’ll get it except for me. I’m trying not to get my hopes up! I’m excited for the swap too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 62,735 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


