Pretty baby, pretty yarn & a real job application

March 24, 2007 at 2:48 am 2 comments


Girly looks kind of grumpy.  She’s in her 4th outfit for the day.  That’s what I get for putting her in too big diapers, I guess.  She likes to “talk” now.  She’ll grump until someone comes over to talk to her, and then she’ll smile and laugh.  I’m glad she’s out of the little, little baby stage. 

I picked up this pretty yarn the other day at Ben Franklin.  I was very excited about Ben Franklin!  There was only one skein.  I think it looks better in the ball than it does knitted up.  I don’t know what I’m going to make with it.  Any suggestions?

I applied for my first real job as a college graduate today at the university in the next town over.  It was a big step.  I don’t want to get my hopes up, because I probably won’t get the job.  My hopes are up anyway, though.  I took Goozle with me, and he stopped to smile at all the college girls.  They thought he was cute, too!  Since it was nice out, I let him run around campus for a while.  I want him to take a long nap.

I’m also signing up for the knitters treat!  I’ve seen these kinds of swaps in other knit blogs, and they sound like fun.  I explained it to N last night, though, and he didn’t get it.  He asked why I didn’t just go buy something.  I explained it’s like how his parents are going to get either an entrelac throw like this only in the natural blue colorway or throw pillows for Christmas, but they would never go buy them themselves.   Seriously, it matches their living room perfectly!  Plus they have one chair without an afghan since N’s grandma crocheted 2 nice big ones for the couches.  N thought they would really like that.  I’m good at picking out gifts for them. 

Speaking of the inlaws, they’re coming up tomorrow at 8:30, and the kids aren’t cooperating for me to clean.  Hopefully N get the kitchen done tonight, because I’m going to try to get all the laundry folded & put away.  So much for sleeping!  Hopefully it’s a slow night at work.

Entry filed under: knitting.

Colors Knitters Treat

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emilee  |  March 24, 2007 at 12:08 pm

    What a cutie pie!

    My DH doesn’t understand knitty swaps either. Oh well!

    Reply
  • 2. bells  |  March 27, 2007 at 7:12 am

    Oh what a yummy little munchkin!

    My hubby thinks swaps are just a way for me to justify bringing more yarn into the house! LOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 63,031 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


