Colors

March 23, 2007 at 6:51 am 2 comments

Today was such a nice day, I told N I needed the car.  My original plan was to go downtown (because things will be great when you’re downtown has been stuck in my head) and walk from one end down to the park at the other.  There is a labyrinth in the park that kids like.  I don’t think they do much meditating, but it’s still fun to walk in.  Goozle had other plans, though, and he kept turning around.  We went back and forth down one block and then around the block.  We got lots of compliments on his fancy pants! 

Since we were in front of the yarn store, I decided we should stop there.  A girl who knits really intricate stuff had a Print O’ The Wave Stole half done hanging there.  I really liked it, so they printed off the pattern for me.  I don’t wear stoles or shawls, so I think I’ll make it wider and longer and call it an afghan or maybe a baby blanket.

Then I told them about my yarn-dyeing ambition to have enough different colors to make a fair-isle sweater for one of the kids without going broke.  She showed me all her different colors that she had made with kool-aid. 

Anyway, another woman was there too, and we started talking about the color of yarn she was knitting with, because it’s the same color one of them was going to paint the dining room.  It made me want to paint.  I even know what color I would paint the living room: cinnamon.  I saw it on one of those redecorating shows.  I would paint the hallway a different color, but I don’t know what.  I have no desire to buy a house in the near future, but I really want to paint!  I had a dream when I was visiting my mom that I helped her tape the walls in her bathroom to paint them.  She’s going to make vertical stripes in green and I think dark pink and light pink.  That was a weird dream! 

So the ladies at the knitting store justified my not cleaning the house to dye yarn!  I think I might…

Entry filed under: knitting, Uncategorized.

Some things I want to make Pretty baby, pretty yarn & a real job application

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mom  |  March 23, 2007 at 11:59 am

    ooooh, I love the wave pattern, wouldn’t that be neat as a hanging behind a bed or maybe part of a room divider? Mortica Adams comes to mind. Can you use Koolaid to die Easter eggs?

    Reply
  • 2. k  |  March 23, 2007 at 8:18 pm

    You should make this top for Girlie, its squeelin’ good!!!! from Knitty called Katja(Tangy)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 63,031 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


