Some things I want to make

March 22, 2007 at 5:57 am 4 comments

Here are some things I will probably make in the future:

Little Angel Top and a skirt like this  (scroll down) for Girly.  I want to make N some golf socks kind of like this.  I still need some size 0 needles for those.  I decided not to finish the longies for Goozle, because I keep screwing them up, and it’s starting to get warm out.  Instead, I think I’ll save the yarn and make him a jacket.  I checked out a couple more knitting books from the library.  One of them was Knitting Without Tears, so maybe I’ll make him a Tomtem jacket.  Here’s a pic of a cute one.  I want to make the kids fair-isle sweaters, but it’s so much yarn.  Maybe I’ll make them bigger so they can wear them longer.

I also want to make a Hawaiian quilt.  I know they’re really hard to make, but I found an online tutorial.  I’m going to make a canvas floorcloth for under the high chair, too.  When am I going to do all this?  I don’t know.  I haven’t even found time to type up my resume or work out!

Hopefully, I’ll get to both tonight, and then I’m going to try to dye some self-patterning yarn with food coloring!  That should be interesting.

Oh, and mom, if you’re reading, I think you should be able to leave comments without logging in.  You’ll have to try it!

Entry filed under: knitting, Uncategorized.

A new blog Colors

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. phoenix  |  March 23, 2007 at 6:05 am

    If you can get all that done, and blog too… then you truly are a superwoman. I vote for ditching the workout and going with the yarn dying. Have fun!

    Reply
  • 2. myhobbyisyarn  |  March 23, 2007 at 7:09 am

    Lol! I did ditch the workout, but I got the living room clean and my resume written. I didn’t knit anything, though.

    Reply
  • 3. mom  |  March 23, 2007 at 11:55 am

    Hey, I’m trying it out! Checked on all the patterns, so cute! I wish I was little so you could knit me one for spring….maybe I’ll draw you some cute patterns so you can figure out how to knit them into some basic sweaters. I used to have all that yarn and material stashed, if only I knew…………lol I don’t think you need any stuffing in a Hawiian quilt so it just is hard that it is bed sized, try a couple pillows first!

    Reply
  • 4. k  |  March 23, 2007 at 8:09 pm

    B you are funny, when do you have time to think of this stuff, I just try new recipes. Checked out the FDL store, will see your stuff from blog. I find new recipes! No housework here either, or homework (spring break has 1 day left!), and also no knitting!!! Genetic?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 63,031 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


