So I decided if I’m going to teach myself how to …

March 16, 2007 at 8:29 am 3 comments

So I decided if I’m going to teach myself how to spin yarn, I should go get some books from the library. I was there with a toddler who had better things to do, so I grabbed 1 of 2 books I could find (it must be a very popular subject, since most of them were checked out).
The picture on the cover looks like what I spun last night! It’s the same color exactly. Weird, huh?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Here’s what the yarn that I made looks like all kn… daddy sling

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. B  |  March 16, 2007 at 8:31 am

    x

    Reply
  • 2. geckogrrl  |  March 22, 2007 at 9:21 am

    You picked one of the best beginning spinning books. I got it out of the library too & then wound up getting it for myself later on. It has the best instructions of all the books I’ve seen.

    I love the yarn you have spun up — the variegated green looks so cool!

    Reply
  • 3. mom  |  March 25, 2007 at 8:10 pm

    Loved your utube clip with the last knitter! Maybe if B shows N that, she won’t have to explain much further………lol on geckogrrl. I don’t knit but its great that out there in e-space there are a lot of kindred spirits!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 63,031 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


