I finally knit a sock. It’s a nice sock. It fits….

March 12, 2007 at 4:41 am 1 comment

I finally knit a sock. It’s a nice sock. It fits. I like the colors. It’s not going to get a mate though. I don’t think I have enough yarn, and I thought it was kind of boring and tedious to knit. I’ll try again to knit some socks for N, but I don’t understand the big sock knitting excitement.

Here’s how I knit now with the baby in the sling. I’m re-doing the longies I’m knitting for Goozle since the first try was too small. I put the waistband on Girly’s head, because I was bored, and I thought it looked like a crown. I lead an exciting life, I know.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

This is the most boring blog ever. I also keep … I made yarn! It’s easier than I thought it wou…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. bells  |  March 27, 2007 at 7:15 am

    Maybe you’ll get the sock knitting thing if you do a more exciting stitch. It definitely removes some of the tedium. I don’t think there’s much tedium in socks though because I tend to do them on the run – in the car, on the bus – anywhere where I need a small, moveable project.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 63,031 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


