Is Start-itus Contagious?

September 27, 2008 at 5:08 pm 3 comments

If so, you knitters had better stay away! Last week Goozle & I went to the Scarves for Cancer Patients kick-off at Yellow Dog. Goozle was very good. He didn’t knit, but he played with his cars, and Dixie even set up a dvd player for him in her office. By the time we got home, he was spent.
IMG_0510
That’s where I picked up the start-itus. Scarves are really hard for me to knit. I don’t have much for an attention span, and they’re so long. So on Saturday, I quit what I was knitting and knit this:
IMG_0514
I think I screwed up the pattern, but it looks cool. I used Arucania Nature Wool Chunky doubled on size 13 needles. It’s super squishy, and Goozle thinks it’s a track for his truck.
IMG_0515
I also started the hat on the left and my cancer patient scarf on the right. Both are my own concoctions.

On Saturday Girly and I had girls day. We went to the pet store, so she could see the puppies without her brother freaking out. She loves doggies! Then we went down to International Festival. It was a super gorgeous day out. The only thing we got:
IMG_0512
Cookies and drinks from Acoustic.
IMG_0513
“1 more?”

Entry filed under: family, knitting, local events. Tags: .

I can dream

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bubblesknits  |  September 28, 2008 at 8:25 am

    Aww…look at that little guy! :-) Looks like you and Girly had a good time.

    Reply
  • 2. JulieT  |  October 2, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    It must be contaigous, because I’ve been doing it for a week.

    Reply
  • 3. mom  |  October 14, 2008 at 11:57 am

    Start ‘er upis? My yarn is looking at me, I wave, and run from the room!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 56,728 hits

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

