Seriously?

June 27, 2008 at 6:50 am 3 comments

It seems that my time spent not at work goes twice as fast as the time I do spend there. Plus, since it’s summer, we’ve been super busy. Last Monday, I got half-promoted. I spend 2 hours doing my old job, 2 hours doing my new job, 1 hour for lunch (which I love) and spend the rest of the afternoon alternating. It makes my days twice as long. Oh well.

Last weekend Girly and I had a girls weekend. We went to a wedding in Beaver Dam. Up here, Up North, in Eau Claire, we got a lot of rain, but it was nothing like the flooding they got in the southern part of the state. So the route I normally take had roads closed due to flooding. N printed off a map for me, but I got to one highway I knew would take me straight there. I should have just stuck to the map, because here’s what I ran into in Berlin:

IMG_0389 I followed a Ripon Ambulance (not an emergency) around the back roads since I figured they would be going to Ripon. I could find my way from there, but in Beaver Dam, the downtown flooded. There was a map on how to get to the church, but it wasn’t very helpful since all the streets were closed. We caught the end, which is the important part anyway.
Girly, of course, had her own agenda:
IMG_0369
at the wedding
IMG_0375
at the reception.
She had a lot of fun dancing, and she started yelling “Denz! Denz!” when we left.
Tiny’s birthday is today, and he turns 4!
IMG_0388
It was also my youngest brother’s birthday on Monday, so happy birthday to him, too!

Entry filed under: family. Tags: .

Not in alphabetical order More pictures soon

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bubblesknits  |  June 27, 2008 at 11:05 am

    Happy Birthday Tiny! I see Girlie has a Michael’s receipt in her hand in one of those pictures. ;-) I love Michael’s.

    Reply
  • 2. knittymama  |  June 28, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    Happy Birthday Tiny!!

    Funny, we had the same trouble! We went to a wedding in Randolph (right by Beaver Dam) and it took us on a two hour detour on the drive down from Mpls. Crazy, I’ve never seen anything like it!

    Reply
  • 3. mom  |  June 29, 2008 at 11:30 am

    Today we got muggies, hail, rain, huge temp drop and finally beautiful clear skies to see the stars, ha, I love my job! If it stays this temp you can knit-no problem!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 57,576 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

